citadel-docker
3 months agoAdded [-x log_level] to ctdlvisor, this gets passed to citserver and webcit master
Art Cancro [Fri, 27 Aug 2021 18:13:44 +0000 (14:13 -0400)]
Added [-x log_level] to ctdlvisor, this gets passed to citserver and webcit

3 months agoDockerfile now pulls Citadel code from the Easy Install tarballs instead of git master.
Art Cancro [Wed, 25 Aug 2021 18:02:37 +0000 (14:02 -0400)]
Dockerfile now pulls Citadel code from the Easy Install tarballs instead of git 

3 months agoBurn the cache when the upstream repo changes
Art Cancro [Wed, 25 Aug 2021 04:02:37 +0000 (00:02 -0400)]
Burn the cache when the upstream repo changes

3 months agoChanged the container base OS from debian:11-slim to debian:stable-slim
Art Cancro [Sun, 22 Aug 2021 18:09:08 +0000 (14:09 -0400)]
Changed the container base OS from debian:11-slim to debian:stable-slim

3 months agoSwitched from bitnami minideb to debian-slim, because the former is not available...
Art Cancro [Sat, 21 Aug 2021 21:30:04 +0000 (17:30 -0400)]
Switched from bitnami minideb to debian-slim, because the former is not available on ARM

3 months agoupdated the run scripts
Art Cancro [Wed, 11 Aug 2021 04:04:43 +0000 (00:04 -0400)]
updated the run scripts

3 months agoAdded a systemd unit file to the distribution
Art Cancro [Wed, 11 Aug 2021 03:50:30 +0000 (23:50 -0400)]
Added a systemd unit file to the distribution

3 months agoFacts don't care about feelings.
Art Cancro [Tue, 10 Aug 2021 04:00:20 +0000 (00:00 -0400)]
Facts don't care about feelings.

3 months agoMinor adjustments to the Dockerfile
Art Cancro [Mon, 9 Aug 2021 17:14:32 +0000 (13:14 -0400)]
Minor adjustments to the Dockerfile

3 months agoBuild our own local copy of Berkeley DB, because the one included with the system...
Art Cancro [Sun, 8 Aug 2021 19:37:11 +0000 (15:37 -0400)]
Build our own local copy of Berkeley DB, because the one included with the system libs is too old.

3 months agodatabase cleanup mode
Art Cancro [Sat, 7 Aug 2021 23:48:01 +0000 (19:48 -0400)]
database cleanup mode

3 months agoFleshing out the command line options for run-citadel.sh
Art Cancro [Fri, 6 Aug 2021 19:23:31 +0000 (15:23 -0400)]
Fleshing out the command line options for run-citadel.sh

3 months agoThe run-citadel.sh script is being turned into a runtime harness for the container.
Art Cancro [Thu, 5 Aug 2021 21:16:35 +0000 (17:16 -0400)]
The run-citadel.sh script is being turned into a runtime harness for the container.

3 months agoI found the '--network host' option in Docker, so now we don't have to launch the...
Art Cancro [Thu, 5 Aug 2021 19:29:36 +0000 (15:29 -0400)]
I found the '--network host' option in Docker, so now we don't have to launch the container with each port mapped individually.

3 months agoRevived this old project to run Citadel in a Docker container. It uses 'ctdlvisor...
Art Cancro [Thu, 5 Aug 2021 05:09:37 +0000 (01:09 -0400)]
Revived this old project to run Citadel in a Docker container.  It uses 'ctdlvisor' from the ill-fated AppImage project, and appears to be running well now.

2 years agoMade some modifications to the license file.
Art Cancro [Thu, 17 Oct 2019 13:01:37 +0000 (09:01 -0400)]
Made some modifications to the license file.

2 years agomore tuning to startup scripts
Art Cancro [Thu, 17 Oct 2019 12:51:27 +0000 (08:51 -0400)]
more tuning to startup scripts

2 years agoNew startup script
Art Cancro [Tue, 15 Oct 2019 17:46:20 +0000 (13:46 -0400)]
New startup script

2 years agoaliases need to be built at runtime
Art Cancro [Tue, 15 Oct 2019 17:16:05 +0000 (13:16 -0400)]
aliases need to be built at runtime

2 years agofine tuning
Art Cancro [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 18:50:41 +0000 (14:50 -0400)]
fine tuning

2 years agoadded license
Art Cancro [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 19:08:49 +0000 (15:08 -0400)]
added license

2 years agoInitial commit
Art Cancro [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 18:59:56 +0000 (14:59 -0400)]
Initial commit