citadel.git
47 hours agoReworked validate_recipients() and expand_aliases() in preparation for expanding... master
Art Cancro [Sat, 24 Jul 2021 21:41:40 +0000 (17:41 -0400)]
Reworked validate_recipients() and expand_aliases() in preparation for expanding aliases into multiple recipients

8 days agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel
Art Cancro [Sun, 18 Jul 2021 17:45:38 +0000 (13:45 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel

8 days agoA bit of prep work to bring back the global alias table. This time I want to be...
Art Cancro [Sun, 18 Jul 2021 17:43:00 +0000 (13:43 -0400)]
A bit of prep work to bring back the global alias table.  This time I want to be able to expand aliases to multiple recipients, so it will be a bit more complex.  This commit enhances validate_recipients() to read the recipient list into an array before processing.

9 days agoThis is it, I figured out how to create a client link
Art Cancro [Fri, 16 Jul 2021 22:17:43 +0000 (18:17 -0400)]
This is it, I figured out how to create a client link

9 days agorun-client.sh script
Art Cancro [Fri, 16 Jul 2021 21:59:00 +0000 (17:59 -0400)]
run-client.sh script

10 days agocleanup
Art Cancro [Fri, 16 Jul 2021 21:03:55 +0000 (17:03 -0400)]
cleanup

2 weeks agoappimage improvements to installation
Art Cancro [Sun, 11 Jul 2021 23:08:48 +0000 (19:08 -0400)]
appimage improvements to installation

2 weeks agoARCH needs to be set to 'arm' for 32-bit
Art Cancro [Sun, 11 Jul 2021 21:55:25 +0000 (17:55 -0400)]
ARCH needs to be set to 'arm' for 32-bit

2 weeks agoadd the ability to run the client from the appimage
Art Cancro [Wed, 7 Jul 2021 21:22:30 +0000 (17:22 -0400)]
add the ability to run the client from the appimage

2 weeks agobegan making the client AppImage-aware
Art Cancro [Wed, 7 Jul 2021 21:17:10 +0000 (17:17 -0400)]
began making the client AppImage-aware

2 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel
Art Cancro [Tue, 6 Jul 2021 03:48:44 +0000 (23:48 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel

5 weeks agoarmhf aarch64
Art Cancro [Mon, 14 Jun 2021 23:55:22 +0000 (19:55 -0400)]
armhf aarch64

5 weeks agoappimage filename now uses ../release_version.txt instead of the timestamp
Art Cancro [Mon, 14 Jun 2021 22:41:54 +0000 (18:41 -0400)]
appimage filename now uses ../release_version.txt instead of the timestamp

5 weeks agoRelease version 932 generated by do-release.sh
Art Cancro [Mon, 14 Jun 2021 22:35:25 +0000 (18:35 -0400)]
Release version 932 generated by do-release.sh

5 weeks agoZZ
Art Cancro [Mon, 14 Jun 2021 22:34:54 +0000 (18:34 -0400)]
ZZ

5 weeks agoGetting ready for a new do-release.sh script
Art Cancro [Mon, 14 Jun 2021 22:30:45 +0000 (18:30 -0400)]
Getting ready for a new do-release.sh script

6 weeks agoversion.sh
Art Cancro [Sat, 12 Jun 2021 19:02:40 +0000 (15:02 -0400)]
version.sh

6 weeks agotest commit
Art Cancro [Sat, 12 Jun 2021 17:52:48 +0000 (13:52 -0400)]
test commit

6 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel
Art Cancro [Sat, 12 Jun 2021 16:20:53 +0000 (12:20 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel

6 weeks agoremove libz from excludelist
Art Cancro [Wed, 9 Jun 2021 20:29:03 +0000 (16:29 -0400)]
remove libz from excludelist

7 weeks ago2021-06-02 03:45 from jmb100770
Art Cancro [Sat, 5 Jun 2021 19:51:49 +0000 (15:51 -0400)]
2021-06-02 03:45 from jmb100770
Subject: Re: 500 No such user on AUTH LOGIN
I encountered this same authentication problem with version 931 built via easy-install.  I think the problem is with
citadel/modules/smtp/serv_smtp.c where smtp_get_user(5) is called in smtp_command_loop.  From this context, the offset
parameter 5 should be replaced by zero (0).  I modified the easy-install script to work with a patched copy of the tarball and
the resulting build seems to work correctly.

7 weeks agorandom boilerplate
Art Cancro [Fri, 4 Jun 2021 23:53:18 +0000 (19:53 -0400)]
random boilerplate

2 months agoInclude libexpat with the appimage, do not exclude it
Art Cancro [Thu, 27 May 2021 00:06:56 +0000 (20:06 -0400)]
Include libexpat with the appimage, do not exclude it

2 months agofixed a bug with ctdlmigrate running in appimage
Art Cancro [Wed, 26 May 2021 23:57:57 +0000 (19:57 -0400)]
fixed a bug with ctdlmigrate running in appimage

2 months agohere have code
Art Cancro [Wed, 26 May 2021 22:59:44 +0000 (18:59 -0400)]
here have code

2 months agoToying around with more boilerplate. Epstein didn't kill himself.
Art Cancro [Wed, 19 May 2021 20:20:14 +0000 (16:20 -0400)]
Toying around with more boilerplate.  Epstein didn't kill himself.

2 months agoTry to use the published excludelist for libraries in the appimage
Art Cancro [Wed, 12 May 2021 00:21:06 +0000 (20:21 -0400)]
Try to use the published excludelist for libraries in the appimage

2 months agoZZMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel
Art Cancro [Sat, 8 May 2021 23:19:16 +0000 (19:19 -0400)]
ZZMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel

2 months agoarrgh
Art Cancro [Sat, 8 May 2021 23:19:04 +0000 (19:19 -0400)]
arrgh

2 months agoAdded undocumented mount and debug modes to the appimage
Art Cancro [Sat, 8 May 2021 22:37:38 +0000 (18:37 -0400)]
Added undocumented mount and debug modes to the appimage

2 months agoRemoved the backtrace stuff. It wasn't producing traces that were useful.
Art Cancro [Sat, 8 May 2021 22:24:12 +0000 (18:24 -0400)]
Removed the backtrace stuff.  It wasn't producing traces that were useful.

2 months agoAdd backtrace to the appimage
Art Cancro [Sun, 2 May 2021 20:43:41 +0000 (16:43 -0400)]
Add backtrace to the appimage

2 months agoNew server option -b to specify the name of a file to which backtrace should be writt...
Art Cancro [Sun, 2 May 2021 20:25:21 +0000 (16:25 -0400)]
New server option -b to specify the name of a file to which backtrace should be written if the server crashes.

2 months agoDisplay stack trace on caught signal. Also do this on segv now.
Art Cancro [Sun, 2 May 2021 20:02:42 +0000 (16:02 -0400)]
Display stack trace on caught signal.  Also do this on segv now.

2 months agoSave the text client!
Art Cancro [Tue, 27 Apr 2021 22:31:55 +0000 (18:31 -0400)]
Save the text client!

2 months agoAssume the server supports the QNOP command, do not test for it, this is another...
Art Cancro [Tue, 27 Apr 2021 22:06:44 +0000 (18:06 -0400)]
Assume the server supports the QNOP command, do not test for it, this is another command we've supported for 20 years

2 months agoRemove support for the old inline paging mode ... geez, we've only had extended pagin...
Art Cancro [Tue, 27 Apr 2021 22:05:14 +0000 (18:05 -0400)]
Remove support for the old inline paging mode ... geez, we've only had extended paging for 21 years

2 months agoCleaning up the code in the text client a bit
Art Cancro [Tue, 27 Apr 2021 21:59:19 +0000 (17:59 -0400)]
Cleaning up the code in the text client a bit

2 months agoUpdated the boilerplate on each file
Art Cancro [Tue, 27 Apr 2021 20:44:48 +0000 (16:44 -0400)]
Updated the boilerplate on each file

3 months agoFixed .Help SUMMARY
Art Cancro [Sun, 25 Apr 2021 03:56:15 +0000 (23:56 -0400)]
Fixed .Help SUMMARY

3 months agoRemoved exit code definitions that are no longer used
Art Cancro [Fri, 23 Apr 2021 21:59:51 +0000 (17:59 -0400)]
Removed exit code definitions that are no longer used

3 months agoworking on ctdlmigrate in the appimage
Art Cancro [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 16:44:07 +0000 (12:44 -0400)]
working on ctdlmigrate in the appimage

3 months agomore cpu detect
Art Cancro [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 21:37:19 +0000 (17:37 -0400)]
more cpu detect

3 months agotry to sense the architecture better
Art Cancro [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 21:27:27 +0000 (17:27 -0400)]
try to sense the architecture better

3 months agoRemoved test_binary_compatibility() from ctdlvisor.c because we don't do it that...
Art Cancro [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 17:58:52 +0000 (13:58 -0400)]
Removed test_binary_compatibility() from ctdlvisor.c because we don't do it that way anymore.

3 months agoRemoved help text in database_cleanup.sh which suggested that the intermediate dump...
Art Cancro [Tue, 13 Apr 2021 18:06:48 +0000 (14:06 -0400)]
Removed help text in database_cleanup.sh which suggested that the intermediate dump files could be anywhere other than /tmp.

3 months agoAdded more exit points to build_appimage.sh so we know where it failed
Art Cancro [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 15:20:07 +0000 (11:20 -0400)]
Added more exit points to build_appimage.sh so we know where it failed

3 months agoAdded 'database_cleanup' to the AppImage
Art Cancro [Thu, 1 Apr 2021 19:50:01 +0000 (15:50 -0400)]
Added 'database_cleanup' to the AppImage

3 months agoRemoved the comments about RMS being an asshole communist. I don't want anyone to...
Art Cancro [Thu, 1 Apr 2021 17:41:59 +0000 (13:41 -0400)]
Removed the comments about RMS being an asshole communist.  I don't want anyone to think that I am part of the fascist 'MeToo' movement.  My objection to RMS is that he is a far-left asshole communist, not that other far-left asshole communists want to cancel him.

3 months agoupdated database_cleanup.sh
Art Cancro [Tue, 30 Mar 2021 18:54:26 +0000 (14:54 -0400)]
updated database_cleanup.sh

3 months agoadd some db_ utils to the appimage dir
Art Cancro [Tue, 30 Mar 2021 18:39:02 +0000 (14:39 -0400)]
add some db_ utils to the appimage dir

3 months agoVarious changes to appimage. Removed some old docs.
Art Cancro [Tue, 30 Mar 2021 18:19:50 +0000 (14:19 -0400)]
Various changes to appimage.  Removed some old docs.

4 months agoupdated config.guess in libcitadel
Art Cancro [Tue, 16 Mar 2021 13:52:56 +0000 (09:52 -0400)]
updated config.guess in libcitadel

4 months agoThis wraps up the ctdlmigrate fixes.
root [Tue, 9 Mar 2021 16:25:53 +0000 (11:25 -0500)]
This wraps up the ctdlmigrate fixes.

4 months agoformatting
Art Cancro [Tue, 9 Mar 2021 00:31:30 +0000 (19:31 -0500)]
formatting

4 months agoMy current love affair is with C++ style comments. Will it last?
Art Cancro [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 23:11:23 +0000 (18:11 -0500)]
My current love affair is with C++ style comments.  Will it last?

4 months agoLarge migrations over SSH continue failing despite the addition of keepalives in...
Art Cancro [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 21:01:25 +0000 (16:01 -0500)]
Large migrations over SSH continue failing despite the addition of keepalives in the control channel.  Permitting export over TCP to see if it fares better on our own protocol.

4 months agoFixed an incorrect box drawing character
Art Cancro [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 04:18:55 +0000 (23:18 -0500)]
Fixed an incorrect box drawing character

4 months agoWhen exporting a message, write to the client 10 KB at a time.
Art Cancro [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 04:07:08 +0000 (23:07 -0500)]
When exporting a message, write to the client 10 KB at a time.

4 months agoctdlmigrate: use libreadline for prompts
Art Cancro [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 00:38:23 +0000 (19:38 -0500)]
ctdlmigrate: use libreadline for prompts

4 months agoSimplified disable_housekeeping
Art Cancro [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 20:06:46 +0000 (15:06 -0500)]
Simplified disable_housekeeping

4 months agoctdlmigrate: exit cleanly when a signal is received, tell the user the exit code
Art Cancro [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 19:56:50 +0000 (14:56 -0500)]
ctdlmigrate: exit cleanly when a signal is received, tell the user the exit code

4 months agofix a c99 compile bug
Art Cancro [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 18:34:17 +0000 (13:34 -0500)]
fix a c99 compile bug

4 months agoRemoved obsolete portions of the tree
Art Cancro [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 18:29:02 +0000 (13:29 -0500)]
Removed obsolete portions of the tree

4 months agoAdded a comma after each msgnum exported. The parser was globbing them all together...
Art Cancro [Fri, 5 Mar 2021 18:37:53 +0000 (13:37 -0500)]
Added a comma after each msgnum exported.  The parser was globbing them all together when it was just a newline.  This unfortunately resets the oldest-compatible-export version to the current version, but it wasn't working anyway.

4 months agoPolishing up ctdlmigrate with lots of ANSI color and box drawing characters because...
Art Cancro [Thu, 4 Mar 2021 22:59:46 +0000 (17:59 -0500)]
Polishing up ctdlmigrate with lots of ANSI color and box drawing characters because non-ANSI terminals are extinct and now unix people finally get to have the same fun DOS weenies had 40 years ago.

4 months agoctdlmigrate: changed flow of program to avoid gotos, changed SSH to fork()
Art Cancro [Thu, 4 Mar 2021 16:21:49 +0000 (11:21 -0500)]
ctdlmigrate: changed flow of program to avoid gotos, changed SSH to fork()

4 months agomove braces
Art Cancro [Thu, 4 Mar 2021 01:22:47 +0000 (20:22 -0500)]
move braces

4 months agoctdlmigrate now uses a direct socket connection to the local server instead of sendco...
Art Cancro [Thu, 4 Mar 2021 01:19:04 +0000 (20:19 -0500)]
ctdlmigrate now uses a direct socket connection to the local server instead of sendcommand.  Also removed the use of buffered I/O from serv_migrate.c because it was locking up.

4 months agoregretting my brief fling with BSD style braces
Art Cancro [Wed, 3 Mar 2021 16:03:28 +0000 (11:03 -0500)]
regretting my brief fling with BSD style braces

4 months agoremoved StartLibCitadel()
Art Cancro [Wed, 3 Mar 2021 01:03:05 +0000 (20:03 -0500)]
removed StartLibCitadel()

4 months agomoved utils directory files into the root
Art Cancro [Wed, 3 Mar 2021 00:48:05 +0000 (19:48 -0500)]
moved utils directory files into the root

4 months agoremove_any_whitespace_to_the_left_or_right_of_at_symbol() is awesomized and no longer...
Art Cancro [Wed, 3 Mar 2021 00:43:56 +0000 (19:43 -0500)]
remove_any_whitespace_to_the_left_or_right_of_at_symbol() is awesomized and no longer throws a compiler warning

4 months agoIn the XML export, move the 100% progress tag inside the final closing tag.
Art Cancro [Tue, 2 Mar 2021 16:30:01 +0000 (11:30 -0500)]
In the XML export, move the 100% progress tag inside the final closing tag.

4 months agoFixed a bug in StrBufReadBLOBBuffered() that would make the read go into an infinite...
Art Cancro [Sat, 27 Feb 2021 22:07:43 +0000 (17:07 -0500)]
Fixed a bug in StrBufReadBLOBBuffered() that would make the read go into an infinite loop if the client closed the connection during transmission.

4 months agoThere can be only two.
Art Cancro [Sat, 27 Feb 2021 21:13:07 +0000 (16:13 -0500)]
There can be only two.

4 months agoFinished the installer
Art Cancro [Fri, 26 Feb 2021 05:20:06 +0000 (00:20 -0500)]
Finished the installer

5 months agofix build name
Art Cancro [Wed, 24 Feb 2021 18:22:23 +0000 (13:22 -0500)]
fix build name

5 months agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel
Art Cancro [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 23:50:10 +0000 (18:50 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel

5 months ago931
Art Cancro [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 23:50:08 +0000 (18:50 -0500)]
931

5 months agobuild changes
Art Cancro [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 23:36:04 +0000 (18:36 -0500)]
build changes

5 months agoappimage updates
Art Cancro [Mon, 22 Feb 2021 00:29:32 +0000 (19:29 -0500)]
appimage updates

5 months agoMention in the AppImage docs that we are building the x64 version on ubuntu 16 now.
Art Cancro [Sun, 21 Feb 2021 22:13:06 +0000 (17:13 -0500)]
Mention in the AppImage docs that we are building the x64 version on ubuntu 16 now.

5 months agoFixed an omitted 'break' statement in RFC822 output that was causing multiple To...
Art Cancro [Sun, 21 Feb 2021 20:31:27 +0000 (15:31 -0500)]
Fixed an omitted 'break' statement in RFC822 output that was causing multiple To: lines to appear.  This was a significant enough bug that I also released it as an out-of-repo patch to Easy Install.

5 months agoRenamed SUBS command to LSUB and changed its parameters. Subscription Type no longer...
Art Cancro [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 16:26:00 +0000 (11:26 -0500)]
Renamed SUBS command to LSUB and changed its parameters.  Subscription Type no longer applies because it never worked right anyway.  There will now be only one variety of list subscription, and you will like it.  Am I making myself clear?  Also updated the version of citadel/libcitadel/webcit to 931 across the board, because we changed everything.

5 months agoGenerate subscription/unsubscription confirmation emails
Art Cancro [Tue, 16 Feb 2021 21:17:08 +0000 (16:17 -0500)]
Generate subscription/unsubscription confirmation emails

5 months agostuff
Art Cancro [Tue, 16 Feb 2021 05:25:22 +0000 (00:25 -0500)]
stuff

5 months agomore work on listsub
Art Cancro [Tue, 16 Feb 2021 04:52:53 +0000 (23:52 -0500)]
more work on listsub

5 months agogetmx() now uses our array class
Art Cancro [Tue, 16 Feb 2021 04:08:30 +0000 (23:08 -0500)]
getmx() now uses our array class

5 months agoDelivery of messages to mailing list recipients is complete.
Art Cancro [Sun, 14 Feb 2021 21:12:40 +0000 (16:12 -0500)]
Delivery of messages to mailing list recipients is complete.

5 months agoFor messages delivered to a mailing list, add the room name to the subject line,...
Art Cancro [Sun, 14 Feb 2021 19:19:47 +0000 (14:19 -0500)]
For messages delivered to a mailing list, add the room name to the subject line, and Reply-to: to the address of the list.

5 months ago/* We used to wait for all threads to exit. Fuck that. The only thing important...
Art Cancro [Thu, 11 Feb 2021 02:06:17 +0000 (21:06 -0500)]
/* We used to wait for all threads to exit.  Fuck that.  The only thing important is that the databases are
* cleanly unmounted.  After that, exit the whole program.

5 months agoWrite lastsent back to netconfig after sending list messages
Art Cancro [Wed, 10 Feb 2021 19:56:30 +0000 (14:56 -0500)]
Write lastsent back to netconfig after sending list messages

5 months agoFilter out zero-length MX records
Art Cancro [Wed, 10 Feb 2021 16:55:43 +0000 (11:55 -0500)]
Filter out zero-length MX records

5 months agoFixed a bug in the startup sanity checks. When it had to make a fix it was trying...
Art Cancro [Wed, 10 Feb 2021 16:24:35 +0000 (11:24 -0500)]
Fixed a bug in the startup sanity checks.  When it had to make a fix it was trying to do so during an open cursor.  Refactored those functions.

5 months agoUse the new elastic array class to queue the list of rooms to be swept for mailing...
Art Cancro [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 00:26:00 +0000 (19:26 -0500)]
Use the new elastic array class to queue the list of rooms to be swept for mailing list activity

5 months agoAdded an elastic string buffer class to libcitadel. Why do I have a feeling I'm...
Art Cancro [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 00:06:55 +0000 (19:06 -0500)]
Added an elastic string buffer class to libcitadel.  Why do I have a feeling I'm going to regret this.

5 months agoRemoved the register/callback stuff from serv_smtp.c , it added more complexity than...
Art Cancro [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 00:35:16 +0000 (19:35 -0500)]
Removed the register/callback stuff from serv_smtp.c , it added more complexity than it saved

5 months agofixed a spelling error
Art Cancro [Fri, 5 Feb 2021 16:27:05 +0000 (11:27 -0500)]
fixed a spelling error

5 months agoWhen I don't have the time or focus to deep code, I spend time doing style cleanup...
Art Cancro [Fri, 5 Feb 2021 16:22:49 +0000 (11:22 -0500)]
When I don't have the time or focus to deep code, I spend time doing style cleanup and coding standards