citadel
26 hours agoserv_smtpclient: queue now uses libcitadel Array type master
Art Cancro [Tue, 31 Jan 2023 06:57:03 +0000 (01:57 -0500)]
serv_smtpclient: queue now uses libcitadel Array type

This was one of those places where we used the ad hoc buffer/size/alloc
design pattern, which the libcitadel Array type normalizes.

29 hours agoSome of the included doc files were already close to markdown-compliant. Finished...
Art Cancro [Tue, 31 Jan 2023 03:25:43 +0000 (22:25 -0500)]
Some of the included doc files were already close to markdown-compliant.  Finished the job.

3 days agostylized ctdl_mail_folders
Art Cancro [Sun, 29 Jan 2023 00:43:28 +0000 (19:43 -0500)]
stylized ctdl_mail_folders

5 days agoForum message editor classes
Art Cancro [Thu, 26 Jan 2023 22:45:56 +0000 (17:45 -0500)]
Forum message editor classes

These weren't set properly.  Still working.
Also having problems testing because I'm on a slow connection.  Will revisit later.

5 days agoINBOX _always_ appears at the top.
Art Cancro [Thu, 26 Jan 2023 22:03:15 +0000 (17:03 -0500)]
INBOX _always_ appears at the top.

5 days agoUse delete_dispatcher() as intended
Art Cancro [Thu, 26 Jan 2023 21:46:37 +0000 (16:46 -0500)]
Use delete_dispatcher() as intended

I had earlier begun a pattern for dispatching "Delete" clicks to the correct
function for the room view, in the same way we dispatch "Enter Message" clicks.
This commit modifies the mailbox view to use that framework.

7 days agodon't double-close the client socket
Art Cancro [Tue, 24 Jan 2023 20:46:29 +0000 (15:46 -0500)]
don't double-close the client socket

2 weeks agoShow mailboxes in a list, ordered by floor+rorder
Art Cancro [Sat, 14 Jan 2023 22:49:41 +0000 (17:49 -0500)]
Show mailboxes in a list, ordered by floor+rorder

2 weeks agoInitial hack at mail folder list
Art Cancro [Sat, 14 Jan 2023 20:00:43 +0000 (15:00 -0500)]
Initial hack at mail folder list

2 weeks agoLabel the ctdl_mail_folder_list for use
Art Cancro [Sat, 14 Jan 2023 19:32:55 +0000 (14:32 -0500)]
Label the ctdl_mail_folder_list for use

3 weeks agoRealign items on the banner bar.
Art Cancro [Sat, 7 Jan 2023 00:06:06 +0000 (19:06 -0500)]
Realign items on the banner bar.

The browser is fighting back hard against vertical alignment
of the user name with the user avatar.  The only way that seems
to work is to make them two separate buttons.  That puts more
horizontal space between them than I'd like, but we will live
with it for now.

You know what else doesn't work?  The covid-19 vaccines.  They
fail to stop the virus but they are very reliable in causing
massive heart attacks.

3 weeks agoRSS feed reader now QP-Encodes message text.
Art Cancro [Fri, 6 Jan 2023 22:45:21 +0000 (17:45 -0500)]
RSS feed reader now QP-Encodes message text.

RSS and Atom do not specify any limitation on line lengths, and there are feeds
out there that supply HTML with no line breaks at all.  This was causing messages
to be truncated when read by clients with 1K or 4K line buffers.  So we now use
quoted-printable encoding on incoming feed text when inserting it into a message.

3 weeks agoRename StrBufRFC2047encodeMessage() to StrBufQuotedPrintableEncode()
Art Cancro [Fri, 6 Jan 2023 18:44:32 +0000 (13:44 -0500)]
Rename StrBufRFC2047encodeMessage() to StrBufQuotedPrintableEncode()

3 weeks agocitadel.lock added to .gitignore and removed from git
Art Cancro [Fri, 6 Jan 2023 15:13:43 +0000 (10:13 -0500)]
citadel.lock added to .gitignore and removed from git

3 weeks agoBring back just our changes, revert accidental removal of files
Art Cancro [Thu, 5 Jan 2023 23:03:39 +0000 (18:03 -0500)]
Bring back just our changes, revert accidental removal of files

3 weeks agoRevert "serv_rssclient.c: style update"
Art Cancro [Thu, 5 Jan 2023 23:02:36 +0000 (18:02 -0500)]
Revert "serv_rssclient.c: style update"

This reverts commit 76a0f8571de023fe6bd20390174a2302e0a0b982.

3 weeks agoserv_rssclient.c: style update
Art Cancro [Thu, 5 Jan 2023 23:00:55 +0000 (18:00 -0500)]
serv_rssclient.c: style update

4 weeks agomore font size tweaks.
Art Cancro [Tue, 3 Jan 2023 00:16:38 +0000 (19:16 -0500)]
more font size tweaks.

4 weeks agoTweaks to font sizes
Art Cancro [Mon, 2 Jan 2023 23:34:01 +0000 (18:34 -0500)]
Tweaks to font sizes

4 weeks agoCopyright notices updated to 2023
Art Cancro [Mon, 2 Jan 2023 00:02:12 +0000 (19:02 -0500)]
Copyright notices updated to 2023

4 weeks agobiff_interval is snake case not camel case
Art Cancro [Wed, 28 Dec 2022 22:07:46 +0000 (17:07 -0500)]
biff_interval is snake case not camel case

5 weeks agoFinished the delete-mail code.
Art Cancro [Wed, 28 Dec 2022 05:03:34 +0000 (00:03 -0500)]
Finished the delete-mail code.

5 weeks agoRemove color from syslog messages
Art Cancro [Wed, 28 Dec 2022 04:18:24 +0000 (23:18 -0500)]
Remove color from syslog messages

5 weeks agoImplement all calling functionality for Delete
Art Cancro [Wed, 28 Dec 2022 03:19:19 +0000 (22:19 -0500)]
Implement all calling functionality for Delete

Basically everything except the actual code to delete messages.
Keyboard delete, mouse delete, and multi select are all working.

5 weeks agoDetect "delete" key press
Art Cancro [Tue, 27 Dec 2022 17:53:35 +0000 (12:53 -0500)]
Detect "delete" key press

Also built a framework in view_mail.js to handle arbitrary keypresses.
This can be copied to other modules.

5 weeks agoCollapsed two comments onto one line.
Art Cancro [Tue, 27 Dec 2022 17:25:19 +0000 (12:25 -0500)]
Collapsed two comments onto one line.

This demonstrates that I now know the proper way to write git commit
messages.  Furthermore, it demonstrates that when a comment contains
documentation of functionality that no longer exists, it should be
shortened to match reality.

5 weeks agooptimize previous commit
Art Cancro [Tue, 27 Dec 2022 16:10:20 +0000 (11:10 -0500)]
optimize previous commit

5 weeks agoHandle null pointer correctly
Art Cancro [Tue, 27 Dec 2022 16:09:13 +0000 (11:09 -0500)]
Handle null pointer correctly

5 weeks agoMulti select is now working with mailbox refresh.
Art Cancro [Mon, 26 Dec 2022 23:57:11 +0000 (18:57 -0500)]
Multi select is now working with mailbox refresh.

This completes the changes needed to maintain multi select.  We are NOT
keeping a separate array for selected and unselected messages.  Instead,
we are using the DOM itself as authority.

5 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/var/www/gitroot/citadel
Art Cancro [Mon, 26 Dec 2022 21:29:50 +0000 (16:29 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/var/www/gitroot/citadel

5 weeks agoImplement multiselect in mailbox
Art Cancro [Mon, 26 Dec 2022 21:29:45 +0000 (16:29 -0500)]
Implement multiselect in mailbox

5 weeks agoserv_openid_rp.c : style cleanup
Art Cancro [Thu, 22 Dec 2022 16:26:15 +0000 (11:26 -0500)]
serv_openid_rp.c : style cleanup

5 weeks agoserv_pop3client.c: style cleanup
Art Cancro [Thu, 22 Dec 2022 16:14:08 +0000 (11:14 -0500)]
serv_pop3client.c: style cleanup

6 weeks agodo-release.sh now obtains confirmation to proceed from the operator
Art Cancro [Sat, 17 Dec 2022 23:21:54 +0000 (18:21 -0500)]
do-release.sh now obtains confirmation to proceed from the operator

6 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/var/www/gitroot/citadel
Art Cancro [Sat, 17 Dec 2022 23:16:07 +0000 (18:16 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/var/www/gitroot/citadel

6 weeks ago.gitignore core files
Art Cancro [Sat, 17 Dec 2022 23:16:02 +0000 (18:16 -0500)]
.gitignore core files

6 weeks agobuild mods
Art Cancro [Fri, 16 Dec 2022 16:05:51 +0000 (11:05 -0500)]
build mods

6 weeks agomodernize serv_spam.c
Art Cancro [Thu, 15 Dec 2022 18:42:07 +0000 (13:42 -0500)]
modernize serv_spam.c

6 weeks agoExit cleanly if citserver is running with a version of libdb older than the one with...
Art Cancro [Thu, 15 Dec 2022 16:26:16 +0000 (11:26 -0500)]
Exit cleanly if citserver is running with a version of libdb older than the one with which it was compiled.

7 weeks agodo-release.sh is now being turned into more of a real pipeline
Art Cancro [Tue, 13 Dec 2022 16:46:46 +0000 (11:46 -0500)]
do-release.sh is now being turned into more of a real pipeline

7 weeks agoRelease version 972 generated by do-release.sh v972
Art Cancro [Tue, 13 Dec 2022 16:28:35 +0000 (11:28 -0500)]
Release version 972 generated by do-release.sh

7 weeks agoRelease version 971 generated by do-release.sh v971
Art Cancro [Tue, 13 Dec 2022 16:24:03 +0000 (11:24 -0500)]
Release version 971 generated by do-release.sh

7 weeks agoRelease version 970 generated by do-release.sh v970
Art Cancro [Tue, 13 Dec 2022 16:22:41 +0000 (11:22 -0500)]
Release version 970 generated by do-release.sh

7 weeks agoRelease version 969 generated by do-release.sh v969
Art Cancro [Tue, 13 Dec 2022 16:20:45 +0000 (11:20 -0500)]
Release version 969 generated by do-release.sh

7 weeks agoRelease version 968 generated by do-release.sh v968
Art Cancro [Tue, 13 Dec 2022 16:18:17 +0000 (11:18 -0500)]
Release version 968 generated by do-release.sh

7 weeks agoRelease version 967 generated by do-release.sh v967
Art Cancro [Tue, 13 Dec 2022 16:17:20 +0000 (11:17 -0500)]
Release version 967 generated by do-release.sh

7 weeks agoRelease version 966 generated by do-release.sh v966
Art Cancro [Tue, 13 Dec 2022 16:16:41 +0000 (11:16 -0500)]
Release version 966 generated by do-release.sh

7 weeks agoRelease version 965 generated by do-release.sh v965
Art Cancro [Tue, 13 Dec 2022 16:13:15 +0000 (11:13 -0500)]
Release version 965 generated by do-release.sh

7 weeks agoRelease version 964 generated by do-release.sh v964
Art Cancro [Mon, 12 Dec 2022 18:51:05 +0000 (13:51 -0500)]
Release version 964 generated by do-release.sh

7 weeks agoRelease version 963 generated by do-release.sh v963
Art Cancro [Mon, 12 Dec 2022 18:46:45 +0000 (13:46 -0500)]
Release version 963 generated by do-release.sh

7 weeks agoRelease version 962 generated by do-release.sh v962
Art Cancro [Sun, 11 Dec 2022 03:15:53 +0000 (22:15 -0500)]
Release version 962 generated by do-release.sh

7 weeks agoRelease version 961 generated by do-release.sh v961
Art Cancro [Sun, 11 Dec 2022 03:05:48 +0000 (22:05 -0500)]
Release version 961 generated by do-release.sh

7 weeks agoRelease version 960 generated by do-release.sh v960
Art Cancro [Sun, 11 Dec 2022 02:43:03 +0000 (21:43 -0500)]
Release version 960 generated by do-release.sh

7 weeks agoimap_store.c style update
Art Cancro [Sun, 11 Dec 2022 02:42:05 +0000 (21:42 -0500)]
imap_store.c style update

7 weeks agoWhen BDB issues a 'panic' message, call cdb_abort(). Furthermore, cdb_abort() now...
Art Cancro [Fri, 9 Dec 2022 07:12:29 +0000 (02:12 -0500)]
When BDB issues a 'panic' message, call cdb_abort().  Furthermore, cdb_abort() now raises SIGABRT instead of exiting so we can get a core dump if we need it.

7 weeks agoMarc Crispin is dead so he can't make IMAP any more complex than it already is.
Art Cancro [Wed, 7 Dec 2022 21:43:32 +0000 (16:43 -0500)]
Marc Crispin is dead so he can't make IMAP any more complex than it already is.

8 weeks agoModify mailbox view to prepare for multi select
Art Cancro [Mon, 5 Dec 2022 01:43:30 +0000 (20:43 -0500)]
Modify mailbox view to prepare for multi select

8 weeks agoGoto/Skip/Ungoto disappear when not in forum view
Art Cancro [Sat, 3 Dec 2022 06:17:35 +0000 (01:17 -0500)]
Goto/Skip/Ungoto disappear when not in forum view

2 months agowebcit-ng uses biff notifications now
Art Cancro [Wed, 23 Nov 2022 23:08:21 +0000 (18:08 -0500)]
webcit-ng uses biff notifications now

2 months agoMAKE WAY FOR BIFF in webcit-ng
Art Cancro [Wed, 23 Nov 2022 21:51:06 +0000 (16:51 -0500)]
MAKE WAY FOR BIFF in webcit-ng

2 months agoGOTO no longer counts newly arrived mail in the inbox. BIFF now does this.
Art Cancro [Wed, 23 Nov 2022 21:40:18 +0000 (16:40 -0500)]
GOTO no longer counts newly arrived mail in the inbox.  BIFF now does this.

2 months agoReplace striplt() with string_trim() in all the places VS Code simply decided not to.
Art Cancro [Wed, 23 Nov 2022 20:57:03 +0000 (15:57 -0500)]
Replace striplt() with string_trim() in all the places VS Code simply decided not to.

2 months agostuff
Art Cancro [Wed, 23 Nov 2022 20:53:20 +0000 (15:53 -0500)]
stuff

2 months agobiff was here
Art Cancro [Wed, 23 Nov 2022 18:05:48 +0000 (13:05 -0500)]
biff was here

2 months agoChange CCC to CC in serv_rooms.c
Art Cancro [Wed, 23 Nov 2022 17:54:05 +0000 (12:54 -0500)]
Change CCC to CC in serv_rooms.c

2 months agoTrimmed silence off both ends of the "Hi From Stu" notification sound
Art Cancro [Tue, 22 Nov 2022 21:00:47 +0000 (16:00 -0500)]
Trimmed silence off both ends of the "Hi From Stu" notification sound

2 months agoConsistent calling syntax for view renderers
Art Cancro [Sat, 19 Nov 2022 23:31:09 +0000 (18:31 -0500)]
Consistent calling syntax for view renderers

2 months agodon't make me smack you
Art Cancro [Sat, 19 Nov 2022 22:21:06 +0000 (17:21 -0500)]
don't make me smack you

2 months agoThis is one way to notify about new mail
Art Cancro [Sat, 19 Nov 2022 22:08:39 +0000 (17:08 -0500)]
This is one way to notify about new mail

2 months agostriplt() is now string_trim()
Art Cancro [Sat, 19 Nov 2022 21:20:33 +0000 (16:20 -0500)]
striplt() is now string_trim()

2 months agoColored left-borders on blockquotes for the win
Art Cancro [Sat, 19 Nov 2022 21:07:22 +0000 (16:07 -0500)]
Colored left-borders on blockquotes for the win

2 months agoInclude email address in mail display for local users because otherwise it breaks...
Art Cancro [Sat, 19 Nov 2022 00:15:50 +0000 (19:15 -0500)]
Include email address in mail display for local users because otherwise it breaks reply

2 months agoRemoved TWO WHOLE EMPTY LINES!
Art Cancro [Sat, 19 Nov 2022 00:00:20 +0000 (19:00 -0500)]
Removed TWO WHOLE EMPTY LINES!

2 months agoRelease version 959 generated by do-release.sh v959
Art Cancro [Fri, 11 Nov 2022 23:45:49 +0000 (18:45 -0500)]
Release version 959 generated by do-release.sh

2 months agoarray_delete_element_at() now uses memmove() instead of memcpy() because it is suppos...
Art Cancro [Fri, 11 Nov 2022 23:45:41 +0000 (18:45 -0500)]
array_delete_element_at() now uses memmove() instead of memcpy() because it is supposed to be safer.

2 months agoMAKE K&R CODING STYLE GREAT AGAIN!
Art Cancro [Fri, 11 Nov 2022 19:50:43 +0000 (14:50 -0500)]
MAKE K&R CODING STYLE GREAT AGAIN!

2 months agovariables in proper scope
Art Cancro [Wed, 9 Nov 2022 21:40:10 +0000 (16:40 -0500)]
variables in proper scope

2 months agoVariables in proper scope
Art Cancro [Wed, 9 Nov 2022 21:39:39 +0000 (16:39 -0500)]
Variables in proper scope

2 months agoSending now works because HTML entities are unescaped in the metadata.
Art Cancro [Wed, 9 Nov 2022 21:37:28 +0000 (16:37 -0500)]
Sending now works because HTML entities are unescaped in the metadata.

2 months agowar on old style
Art Cancro [Wed, 9 Nov 2022 21:20:01 +0000 (16:20 -0500)]
war on old style

2 months agoMake the CC: line appear if there is already something in it.
Art Cancro [Sun, 6 Nov 2022 23:03:00 +0000 (18:03 -0500)]
Make the CC: line appear if there is already something in it.

2 months agoMore logic for To: and Cc: in reply-all
Art Cancro [Sun, 6 Nov 2022 22:59:48 +0000 (17:59 -0500)]
More logic for To: and Cc: in reply-all

2 months agoRename msgnum to quoted_msgnum to make its purpose clear
Art Cancro [Sat, 5 Nov 2022 21:13:53 +0000 (17:13 -0400)]
Rename msgnum to quoted_msgnum to make its purpose clear

2 months agoDisplay To: and Cc: properly
Art Cancro [Thu, 3 Nov 2022 00:22:39 +0000 (20:22 -0400)]
Display To: and Cc: properly

2 months ago"rcpt" and "cccc" fields are now delivered as json arrays
Art Cancro [Thu, 3 Nov 2022 00:08:54 +0000 (20:08 -0400)]
"rcpt" and "cccc" fields are now delivered as json arrays

2 months agoRemoved support for ...bang!paths and user%node1@node2 syntaxes
Art Cancro [Wed, 2 Nov 2022 20:08:58 +0000 (16:08 -0400)]
Removed support for ...bang!paths and user%node1@node2 syntaxes

3 months agoAccept environment CFLAGS and LDFLAGS
Art Cancro [Sat, 29 Oct 2022 19:02:43 +0000 (15:02 -0400)]
Accept environment CFLAGS and LDFLAGS

3 months ago"Reply" works. "Reply-All" needs more work.
Art Cancro [Wed, 26 Oct 2022 21:41:46 +0000 (17:41 -0400)]
"Reply" works.  "Reply-All" needs more work.

3 months agoPass the subject to the reply
Art Cancro [Wed, 26 Oct 2022 03:33:03 +0000 (23:33 -0400)]
Pass the subject to the reply

3 months agoto, cc, subject in mail_compose()
Art Cancro [Wed, 26 Oct 2022 03:30:42 +0000 (23:30 -0400)]
to, cc, subject in mail_compose()

3 months agoThe icon for "Send message" is now a paper airplane instead of a check mark.
Art Cancro [Wed, 26 Oct 2022 03:22:23 +0000 (23:22 -0400)]
The icon for "Send message" is now a paper airplane instead of a check mark.

3 months agoreply quote works now
Art Cancro [Fri, 21 Oct 2022 23:25:09 +0000 (19:25 -0400)]
reply quote works now

3 months agoget ready for quoted messages
Art Cancro [Thu, 20 Oct 2022 23:05:59 +0000 (19:05 -0400)]
get ready for quoted messages

3 months agoSending mail now works.
Art Cancro [Thu, 20 Oct 2022 22:15:15 +0000 (18:15 -0400)]
Sending mail now works.

3 months agoSending mail to the server (needs some more work)
Art Cancro [Wed, 19 Oct 2022 23:34:53 +0000 (19:34 -0400)]
Sending mail to the server (needs some more work)

3 months agocancel button works :)
Art Cancro [Wed, 19 Oct 2022 16:02:33 +0000 (12:02 -0400)]
cancel button works :)

3 months agotest commit
Art Cancro [Tue, 18 Oct 2022 22:39:19 +0000 (18:39 -0400)]
test commit

3 months agoIndent blockquotes by 1em
Art Cancro [Mon, 17 Oct 2022 23:32:42 +0000 (19:32 -0400)]
Indent blockquotes by 1em

3 months agoCC/BCC button in To: line makes the CC: and BCC: lines appear.
Art Cancro [Mon, 17 Oct 2022 23:26:04 +0000 (19:26 -0400)]
CC/BCC button in To: line makes the CC: and BCC: lines appear.

3 months agoMore style work on the mail composition window
Art Cancro [Sun, 16 Oct 2022 03:09:03 +0000 (23:09 -0400)]
More style work on the mail composition window