citadel
6 years agoAdd new setting to disable posting of notification messages to file rooms.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 13 Dec 2015 13:57:00 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Add new setting to disable posting of notification messages to file rooms.

6 years agofix link
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 13 Dec 2015 13:55:28 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
fix link

6 years agoTemplate the last bits of the blog view.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 12 Dec 2015 18:58:45 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
Template the last bits of the blog view.

6 years agoadd template token to output the current hostname
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 12 Dec 2015 18:40:37 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
add template token to output the current hostname

6 years agoUse strbuf in template token handler
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 12 Dec 2015 14:23:00 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
Use strbuf in template token handler

6 years agoProtect precious strlens, as pointed out by John Goerzen
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 6 Dec 2015 13:48:19 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
Protect precious strlens, as pointed out by John Goerzen

6 years agoBy John Goerzen: fix buffer overrun in the text client when sending files with mimet...
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 18:36:07 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
By  John Goerzen: fix buffer overrun in the text client when sending files with mimetypes.

6 years agoUpdated the COPYING file to have a 2015 date instead of 2012. Also removed the word...
Art Cancro [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 01:35:52 +0000 (20:35 -0500)]
Updated the COPYING file to have a 2015 date instead of 2012.  Also removed the word GNU wherever possible because Richard Stallman is a freedom-hating left wing lunatic.

6 years agoHandle importing of new config system in serv_migrate.c
Art Cancro [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 22:13:20 +0000 (17:13 -0500)]
Handle importing of new config system in serv_migrate.c

6 years agoRemoved unneeded newlines in serv_migrate.c
Art Cancro [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 21:57:49 +0000 (16:57 -0500)]
Removed unneeded newlines in serv_migrate.c

6 years agoCleanup
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 21:43:03 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Cleanup

6 years agofinalize vcard list display
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 21:47:40 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
finalize vcard list display

6 years agofix vcard sorting and tabs
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 21:44:44 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
fix vcard sorting and tabs

6 years agoFix off by one when cutting utf8-strings
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 21:29:53 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Fix off by one when cutting utf8-strings

6 years agoremove wrong output of tail item
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 23:18:14 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
remove wrong output of tail item

6 years agoCleanup vcard rendering code
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 22:17:19 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
Cleanup vcard rendering code

6 years agoFinalize vcard list templates
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 22:17:03 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
Finalize vcard list templates

6 years agoMake the swap buffer content function publically available.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 22:09:21 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Make the swap buffer content function publically available.

6 years agoHTML-escape tablabels.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 18:59:31 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
HTML-escape tablabels.

6 years agoTemplatize email list interface.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 21:38:47 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Templatize email list interface.

6 years agoFinalize new iterator property tokens: COND:ITERATE:ISMOD and ITERATE:N:DIV
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 21:37:25 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
Finalize new iterator property tokens: COND:ITERATE:ISMOD and ITERATE:N:DIV

6 years agoMake it const.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 21:36:56 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
Make it const.

6 years agoAssert that we don't always have a valid session.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 19:28:06 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
Assert that we don't always have a valid session.

6 years agoRemoved using_web_installer variable , we do not check it anymore
Art Cancro [Sun, 15 Nov 2015 14:09:46 +0000 (09:09 -0500)]
Removed using_web_installer variable , we do not check it anymore

6 years agoReworked the setup program to use the new config system.
Art Cancro [Sun, 15 Nov 2015 02:16:14 +0000 (21:16 -0500)]
Reworked the setup program to use the new config system.

6 years agomove CTX_VCARD one layer up: so we have the message number etc.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 9 Nov 2015 21:49:32 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
move CTX_VCARD one layer up: so we have the message number etc.

6 years agoCleanup templating of vcard lists
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 9 Nov 2015 20:05:17 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
Cleanup templating of vcard lists

6 years agoAdd modulo operator for the list iterator so the templates can do multi level list...
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 9 Nov 2015 20:02:35 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
Add modulo operator for the list iterator so the templates can do multi level list operations

6 years agoCleanup vcard rendering code to be better able to template the list view.
Wilfried Goesgens [Fri, 6 Nov 2015 17:47:07 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
Cleanup vcard rendering code to be better able to template the list view.

6 years agoOutput really all email headers in the mail headers output
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 23:11:14 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Output really all email headers in the mail headers output

6 years agomake shure we send a linebreak after the headers.
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 23:09:50 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
make shure we send a linebreak after the headers.

6 years agoFinalize vcard editing:
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 18 Oct 2015 18:15:48 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
Finalize vcard editing:
  - remove deprecated paramhandling functions that une implicit strlen() and their easy errnous usecases
  - add handling for : (and url escaped:) splitting of parameters
  - implement posting of vcards to structured grammers.

6 years ago - Add new function for demo printing hashes
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 18 Oct 2015 18:14:47 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
 - Add new function for demo printing hashes
 - make vcard param const.

6 years agoStart migrating the vcard editing formulars to templates
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 17:49:52 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
Start migrating the vcard editing formulars to templates

6 years agoFix json structures; need to use the LKEY & lHashfunc
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 17:48:24 +0000 (19:48 +0200)]
Fix json structures; need to use the LKEY & lHashfunc

6 years agoCleanup.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 11 Oct 2015 21:30:22 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
Cleanup.
  - remove old display vcard implementation
  - fix leaks
  - fix template syntax
  - remove debug prints

6 years agofix buffer overrun
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 11 Oct 2015 21:26:26 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
fix buffer overrun

6 years agofix memory leak for invavlid HTTP-Heeaders
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 11 Oct 2015 21:26:01 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
fix memory leak for invavlid HTTP-Heeaders

6 years agoAdd propper debugging for lflathashs, crash if debug and invalid combination of ...
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 11 Oct 2015 21:24:37 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
Add propper debugging for lflathashs, crash if debug and invalid combination of *FlatHash and LKEY / IKEY

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 11 Oct 2015 11:57:27 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel

6 years agoImplement template based display of a single vcard.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 11 Oct 2015 11:56:12 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Implement template based display of a single vcard.

6 years agoImplement iterators over vcard types, used vcard fields and multiple fields.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 11 Oct 2015 11:54:23 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
Implement iterators over vcard types, used vcard fields and multiple fields.

6 years agoAdd macro so application code can more easily _not_ access iterator reserved parameters.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 11 Oct 2015 11:51:24 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
Add macro so application code can more easily _not_ access iterator reserved parameters.

6 years agothis way around the filter logic status is more common sense.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 11 Oct 2015 11:50:24 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
this way around the filter logic status is more common sense.

6 years agoFix error handling to avoid XSS attacks.
Wilfried Goesgens [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 12:40:14 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Fix error handling to avoid XSS attacks.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel
Wilfried Goesgens [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 12:37:52 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel

6 years agoCONF GETVAL and CONF PUTVAL are now implemented
Art Cancro [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 16:50:58 +0000 (12:50 -0400)]
CONF GETVAL and CONF PUTVAL are now implemented

6 years agoLOOK AT ME I AM COMMITTING AGAIN
Art Cancro [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 21:52:00 +0000 (17:52 -0400)]
LOOK AT ME I AM COMMITTING AGAIN

6 years agoRemove dependency on configdb when auto-generating CSR, because it has not been initi...
Art Cancro [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 18:54:43 +0000 (14:54 -0400)]
Remove dependency on configdb when auto-generating CSR, because it has not been initialized yet.

7 years agoremove unused variable
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 16 Aug 2015 10:51:42 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
remove unused variable

7 years agoMerge branch 'configdb' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 16 Aug 2015 10:25:07 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
Merge branch 'configdb' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel

Conflicts:
citadel/citserver.c
citadel/config.c
citadel/control.c
citadel/modules/fulltext/serv_fulltext.c
citadel/modules/migrate/serv_migrate.c
citadel/modules/upgrade/serv_upgrade.c
citadel/server.h

7 years agofix pop3 Aggregator
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 21:29:32 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
fix pop3 Aggregator
  - fix usetable - only mark messages as read if we already wrote them to the db.
  - fix aggregation - point to the proper message.

7 years agoproperly terminate after running maintenance commands.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 21:29:23 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
properly terminate after running maintenance commands.

7 years agomove pointer into a function.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 20:18:05 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
move pointer into a function.

7 years agoMove another message into the only file its used.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 20:12:04 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
Move another message into the only file its used.

7 years agoMove function where its used.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 19:56:18 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
Move function where its used.

7 years agoAdd timeout facility for event contexts
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 13 Jul 2015 15:32:49 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
Add timeout facility for event contexts
  - make shure now() is set correctly on the context for proper kill decisions

7 years agoAdd cleanup routine which crawls the whole database, (re)creates matching metadata...
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 15:18:04 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
Add cleanup routine which crawls the whole database, (re)creates matching metadata informations, removes empty message pointers from rooms.

7 years agoconst!
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 15:17:42 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
const!

7 years agoAdd enums to hacking too.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 11:31:09 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Add enums to hacking too.

7 years agoFix migrating of metadata
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 10:55:19 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
Fix migrating of metadata
 - don't omit the length of messages
 - proper rc for no error.

7 years agoFix error number for maxed out server users.
Wilfried Goesgens [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 12:51:33 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Fix error number for maxed out server users.

7 years agoModularise msgbase
Wilfried Goesgens [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 10:32:35 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Modularise msgbase
  - offer to not call the msg hooks (and set the preivous default in all places)
  - move the serialization of messages into own functions
  - split saving of messages and saving of new messages and make them use each other
Fix import / export
  - don't use fingercount strlen(), CPP can do that way better.
  - properly de-serialize messages so we know they're good.
  - don't roll our own message saving facilities, use the common one (which then also does the big message data splitting)

7 years agoFix swap of parameters when decoding base64; this could have lead to eventually to...
Wilfried Goesgens [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 10:31:56 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
Fix swap of parameters when decoding base64; this could have lead to eventually to small target buffers.

7 years agoWork on vcards
Wilfried Goesgens [Wed, 3 Jun 2015 06:18:48 +0000 (08:18 +0200)]
Work on vcards
  - add i18n strings
  - add conditionals for data types
  - add iterator with filter for data types

7 years agoWork on vcards
Wilfried Goesgens [Wed, 3 Jun 2015 06:18:48 +0000 (08:18 +0200)]
Work on vcards
  - add i18n strings
  - add conditionals for data types
  - add iterator with filter for data types

7 years agoAdd filter option to iterators
Wilfried Goesgens [Wed, 3 Jun 2015 06:18:13 +0000 (08:18 +0200)]
Add filter option to iterators

7 years agoDisable houskeeping and wait for active background jobs to finish before attemtpting...
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 18:57:12 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
Disable houskeeping and wait for active background jobs to finish before attemtpting migrating.

7 years agoAdd timeout facility for event contexts
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 13 Jul 2015 15:32:49 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
Add timeout facility for event contexts
  - make shure now() is set correctly on the context for proper kill decisions

7 years agoDisable houskeeping and wait for active background jobs to finish before attemtpting...
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 18:57:12 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
Disable houskeeping and wait for active background jobs to finish before attemtpting migrating.

7 years agoAdd timeout facility for event contexts
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 13 Jul 2015 15:32:49 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
Add timeout facility for event contexts
  - make shure now() is set correctly on the context for proper kill decisions

7 years agoExcluded c_min_workers from the temporary config logging because it was too noisy
Art Cancro [Wed, 3 Jun 2015 16:18:10 +0000 (12:18 -0400)]
Excluded c_min_workers from the temporary config logging because it was too noisy

7 years agoFinished migrating legacy control record to new config format
Art Cancro [Wed, 3 Jun 2015 16:14:38 +0000 (12:14 -0400)]
Finished migrating legacy control record to new config format

7 years agoWork on vcards
Wilfried Goesgens [Wed, 3 Jun 2015 06:18:48 +0000 (08:18 +0200)]
Work on vcards
  - add i18n strings
  - add conditionals for data types
  - add iterator with filter for data types

7 years agoAdd filter option to iterators
Wilfried Goesgens [Wed, 3 Jun 2015 06:18:13 +0000 (08:18 +0200)]
Add filter option to iterators

7 years agoremove the buried and not updated copyright notice
Art Cancro [Sat, 30 May 2015 13:17:54 +0000 (09:17 -0400)]
remove the buried and not updated copyright notice

7 years agoRemove the check for older Berkeley DB version. Unfortunately we can no longer perfo...
Art Cancro [Sat, 30 May 2015 01:31:55 +0000 (21:31 -0400)]
Remove the check for older Berkeley DB version.  Unfortunately we can no longer perform this check since it needs the database.

7 years agoAdd way to have structured URL-parametrs using : in their names
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 10 May 2015 10:17:44 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
Add way to have structured URL-parametrs using : in their names

7 years agovcard <-> parser <-> template working for simple values.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 9 May 2015 13:23:49 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
vcard <-> parser <-> template working for simple values.

7 years agoCatch Z-BUS errors in templates.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 9 May 2015 13:23:18 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
Catch Z-BUS errors in templates.

7 years agoAdd way to have structured URL-parametrs using : in their names
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 10 May 2015 10:17:44 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
Add way to have structured URL-parametrs using : in their names

7 years agovcard <-> parser <-> template working for simple values.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 9 May 2015 13:23:49 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
vcard <-> parser <-> template working for simple values.

7 years agoCatch Z-BUS errors in templates.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 9 May 2015 13:23:18 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
Catch Z-BUS errors in templates.

7 years agoAccidentally merged the configdb branch into master. Reverting.
Art Cancro [Thu, 7 May 2015 11:17:54 +0000 (07:17 -0400)]
Accidentally merged the configdb branch into   Reverting.

This reverts commit 15054b0f11409cfc68102560fe4ab5a4e2bf4ea0, reversing
changes made to 1d738ab06a5394f604de22f816b87efaa6f2563a.

7 years agoConfig exporter complete.
Art Cancro [Wed, 6 May 2015 23:44:36 +0000 (19:44 -0400)]
Config exporter complete.

7 years agoCheck for existing non-legacy configuration needs to be nonzero
Art Cancro [Wed, 6 May 2015 23:13:08 +0000 (19:13 -0400)]
Check for existing non-legacy configuration needs to be nonzero

7 years agoImplement dynamic vcard tokens
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 5 May 2015 21:19:28 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
Implement dynamic vcard tokens

7 years agoFix pointer indirection in free'ing of list
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 5 May 2015 21:15:50 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
Fix pointer indirection in free'ing of list

7 years agomerge
Art Cancro [Wed, 6 May 2015 22:54:00 +0000 (18:54 -0400)]
merge

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 5 May 2015 21:20:28 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel

7 years agoImplement dynamic vcard tokens
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 5 May 2015 21:19:28 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
Implement dynamic vcard tokens

7 years agoFix pointer indirection in free'ing of list
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 5 May 2015 21:15:50 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
Fix pointer indirection in free'ing of list

7 years agoCtdlGetConfigInt() and CtdlGetConfigLong() converted from macros to functions because...
Art Cancro [Tue, 5 May 2015 17:34:00 +0000 (13:34 -0400)]
CtdlGetConfigInt() and CtdlGetConfigLong() converted from macros to functions because they need to be able to handle NULL return from CtdlGetConfigStr()

7 years agotemporary noisy logging of config activity
Art Cancro [Tue, 5 May 2015 15:36:00 +0000 (11:36 -0400)]
temporary noisy logging of config activity

7 years agoCompleted initial code for config system cutover. Not tested yet. Also the import...
Art Cancro [Tue, 5 May 2015 15:32:48 +0000 (11:32 -0400)]
Completed initial code for config system cutover.  Not tested yet.  Also the import/export module is mostly stubbed out.

7 years agoconfig migration endless typing meow
Art Cancro [Tue, 5 May 2015 15:18:04 +0000 (11:18 -0400)]
config migration endless typing meow

7 years agoconfig migration endless typing meow
Art Cancro [Tue, 5 May 2015 02:41:32 +0000 (22:41 -0400)]
config migration endless typing meow

7 years agoconfig migration endless typing meow
Art Cancro [Tue, 5 May 2015 02:38:07 +0000 (22:38 -0400)]
config migration endless typing meow

7 years agohere be more migration
Art Cancro [Tue, 5 May 2015 02:24:18 +0000 (22:24 -0400)]
here be more migration

7 years agoMoved more code over to the new config system
Art Cancro [Tue, 5 May 2015 02:16:03 +0000 (22:16 -0400)]
Moved more code over to the new config system