citadel
8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel into nntp
Art Cancro [Sat, 10 May 2014 16:30:44 +0000 (12:30 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel into nntp

8 years agoDecodeBase64: wrapper needs to 0-terminate buffer.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 10 May 2014 09:20:55 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
DecodeBase64: wrapper needs to 0-terminate buffer.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 10 May 2014 09:09:09 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel

8 years agoFix default landing mechanism
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 10 May 2014 09:04:59 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Fix default landing mechanism

if we fail to find a handler for the current URL, we redirect to landing, forcing a go.
If i.e. a RSS gives a false link, the session then is moved to the lobby, which is bad.

8 years agoLIST OVERVIEW.FMT - change :bytes and :lines to Bytes: and Lines: in order to keep...
Art Cancro [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 19:11:50 +0000 (15:11 -0400)]
LIST OVERVIEW.FMT - change :bytes and :lines to Bytes: and Lines: in order to keep some newsreaders from barfing.  RFC3977 says that this is allowed even though these items are technically considered metadata rather than headers.

8 years agoConvert a room name to ctdl.xx.xx style newsgroup name if no dots appear at all
Art Cancro [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 19:09:12 +0000 (15:09 -0400)]
Convert a room name to ctdl.xx.xx style newsgroup name if no dots appear at all

8 years agomore over/xover stuff
Art Cancro [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 16:36:15 +0000 (12:36 -0400)]
more over/xover stuff

8 years agoGlobal warming is a socialist communist scam.
Art Cancro [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 16:16:03 +0000 (12:16 -0400)]
Global warming is a socialist communist scam.

8 years agoThe Linux operating system uses the Linux kernel. It's open source.
Art Cancro [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 16:08:14 +0000 (12:08 -0400)]
The Linux operating system uses the Linux kernel.  It's open source.

8 years agoImplemented the range handling code for XOVER
Art Cancro [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 20:28:06 +0000 (16:28 -0400)]
Implemented the range handling code for XOVER

8 years agoLIST OVERVIEW.FMT
Art Cancro [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 19:00:11 +0000 (15:00 -0400)]
LIST OVERVIEW.FMT

8 years agoSkeleton nntp_xover() checked in. It seems that some clients make use of the XOVER...
Art Cancro [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 23:29:34 +0000 (19:29 -0400)]
Skeleton nntp_xover() checked in.  It seems that some clients make use of the XOVER command even if we don't offer it.  MSNBC are a bunch of communist racists.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into nntp
Art Cancro [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 13:30:30 +0000 (09:30 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' into nntp

8 years agoStyle and comments cleanup of previous commits
Art Cancro [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 13:29:25 +0000 (09:29 -0400)]
Style and comments cleanup of previous commits

8 years agoldap.c mods submitted by Harry Coin for populating vCard from LDAP
Art Cancro [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 00:15:27 +0000 (20:15 -0400)]
ldap.c mods submitted by Harry Coin for populating vCard from LDAP

8 years agoImplemented the NNTP DATE command.
Art Cancro [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 19:37:01 +0000 (14:37 -0500)]
Implemented the NNTP DATE command.

8 years agoLAST and NEXT commands are now fully implemented.
Art Cancro [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 19:24:32 +0000 (14:24 -0500)]
LAST and NEXT commands are now fully implemented.

8 years agoLAST and NEXT selection logic is working.
Art Cancro [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 04:14:16 +0000 (23:14 -0500)]
LAST and NEXT selection logic is working.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into nntp
Art Cancro [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 16:26:33 +0000 (11:26 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' into nntp

8 years agoAdded config.c_nntp_port to server and to conf protocol, but not to client
Art Cancro [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 16:26:20 +0000 (11:26 -0500)]
Added config.c_nntp_port to server and to conf protocol, but not to client

8 years agoWriting some cool code instead of thinking about BJG and LJG.
Art Cancro [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 20:57:57 +0000 (15:57 -0500)]
Writing some cool code instead of thinking about BJG and LJG.

8 years agoSkeleton LAST and NEXT commands
Art Cancro [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 20:49:40 +0000 (15:49 -0500)]
Skeleton LAST and NEXT commands

8 years agoIf you are a liberal democrat, Sarah Palin is smarter than you.
Art Cancro [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 19:22:09 +0000 (14:22 -0500)]
If you are a liberal democrat, Sarah Palin is smarter than you.

8 years agoMAILINGLIST: ListID doesn't seem to work well - revert to use the ReplyTo header.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 15:26:32 +0000 (15:26 +0000)]
MAILINGLIST: ListID doesn't seem to work well - revert to use the ReplyTo header.

8 years agohttp_transmit_binary: make shure we don't block a session if the client is gone.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 16:38:47 +0000 (16:38 +0000)]
http_transmit_binary: make shure we don't block a session if the client is gone.

8 years agosequence numbers
Art Cancro [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 02:07:19 +0000 (21:07 -0500)]
sequence numbers

8 years agocurrent article number variable is now in place
Art Cancro [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 22:56:17 +0000 (17:56 -0500)]
current article number variable is now in place

8 years agoSet up per-session NNTP state structure, alloc and free
Art Cancro [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 22:51:38 +0000 (17:51 -0500)]
Set up per-session NNTP state structure, alloc and free

8 years agocontrol when not first chunk.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 14:47:56 +0000 (14:47 +0000)]
control when not first chunk.

8 years agoNNTP ARTICLE/HEAD/BODY/STAT now return the message-id associated with the message...
Art Cancro [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 20:24:54 +0000 (15:24 -0500)]
NNTP ARTICLE/HEAD/BODY/STAT now return the message-id associated with the message being fetched on the protocol response line.

8 years agoserv_nntp.c update to api change
Art Cancro [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 20:18:39 +0000 (15:18 -0500)]
serv_nntp.c update to api change

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into nntp
Art Cancro [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 20:13:49 +0000 (15:13 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' into nntp

8 years agoAdded message-id to the list of fields CtdlOutputMsg() can potentially return to...
Art Cancro [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 20:13:41 +0000 (15:13 -0500)]
Added message-id to the list of fields CtdlOutputMsg() can potentially return to the caller

8 years agoThis should be STAT
Art Cancro [Tue, 11 Feb 2014 14:59:09 +0000 (09:59 -0500)]
This should be STAT

8 years agoMore work on ARTICLE/HEAD/BODY/STAT
Art Cancro [Tue, 11 Feb 2014 14:54:49 +0000 (09:54 -0500)]
More work on ARTICLE/HEAD/BODY/STAT

8 years agoPainting with all of the colors of the wind and also C++ style comments
Art Cancro [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 21:19:57 +0000 (16:19 -0500)]
Painting with all of the colors of the wind and also C++ style comments

8 years agoPainting with all of the colors of the wind and also C++ style comments
Art Cancro [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 21:17:42 +0000 (16:17 -0500)]
Painting with all of the colors of the wind and also C++ style comments

8 years agoFramework for ARTICLE, HEAD, BODY, and STAT commands
Art Cancro [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 16:24:26 +0000 (11:24 -0500)]
Framework for ARTICLE, HEAD, BODY, and STAT commands

8 years agoNNTP: obscure passwords in the syslog
Art Cancro [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 14:07:40 +0000 (09:07 -0500)]
NNTP: obscure passwords in the syslog

8 years agoLIST returns 215, not 231
Art Cancro [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 00:04:22 +0000 (19:04 -0500)]
LIST returns 215, not 231

8 years agoMODE READER
Art Cancro [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 16:57:18 +0000 (11:57 -0500)]
MODE READER

8 years agoLISTGROUP fully implemented.
Art Cancro [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 04:09:27 +0000 (23:09 -0500)]
LISTGROUP fully implemented.

8 years agoFinished the GROUP command
Art Cancro [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 00:21:29 +0000 (19:21 -0500)]
Finished the GROUP command

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into nntp
Art Cancro [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 20:20:56 +0000 (15:20 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' into nntp

8 years agoUpdated the CtdlUserGoto() API call to also return the oldest and newest message...
Art Cancro [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 20:20:47 +0000 (15:20 -0500)]
Updated the CtdlUserGoto() API call to also return the oldest and newest message numbers in the room.

8 years agoskeleton nntp_group()
Art Cancro [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 19:54:34 +0000 (14:54 -0500)]
skeleton nntp_group()

8 years agoBASE64: forcefully terminate it after deciphering it.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 16:12:38 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
BASE64: forcefully terminate it after deciphering it.

8 years agoAUTH PLAIN: password length has to be its own variable, else it may contain invalid...
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 14:55:06 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
AUTH PLAIN: password length has to be its own variable, else it may contain invalid lengths

8 years agoAUTH PLAIN: don't trip over eventually uninitialized values.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 14:49:44 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
AUTH PLAIN: don't trip over eventually uninitialized values.

8 years agoAUTH PLAIN: second try.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 14:47:49 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
AUTH PLAIN: second try.

8 years agoAdded mandatory HELP command; removed nonstandard NOOP command.
Art Cancro [Sat, 1 Feb 2014 21:05:02 +0000 (16:05 -0500)]
Added mandatory HELP command; removed nonstandard NOOP command.

8 years agoImplemented wildmat match in LIST commands
Art Cancro [Sat, 1 Feb 2014 16:21:06 +0000 (11:21 -0500)]
Implemented wildmat match in LIST commands

8 years agobrought in the standard wildmat.c
Art Cancro [Sat, 1 Feb 2014 15:37:14 +0000 (10:37 -0500)]
brought in the standard wildmat.c

8 years agoamended CAPABILITIES and other stuff meow
Art Cancro [Sat, 1 Feb 2014 00:28:36 +0000 (19:28 -0500)]
amended CAPABILITIES and other stuff meow

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into nntp
Art Cancro [Sat, 1 Feb 2014 00:06:36 +0000 (19:06 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' into nntp

8 years agomove nntp stuff to .h header file, bitches
Art Cancro [Sat, 1 Feb 2014 00:03:29 +0000 (19:03 -0500)]
move nntp stuff to .h header file, bitches

8 years agoLIST ACTIVE and LIST NEWSGROUPS
Art Cancro [Sat, 1 Feb 2014 00:00:36 +0000 (19:00 -0500)]
LIST ACTIVE and LIST NEWSGROUPS

8 years agoabortion is murder
Art Cancro [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 23:01:37 +0000 (18:01 -0500)]
abortion is murder

8 years agohigh water mark first
Art Cancro [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 21:25:51 +0000 (16:25 -0500)]
high water mark first

8 years agoAnyone who is not a Tea Party supporter is a Hitler-equivalent socialist and should...
Art Cancro [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 16:30:09 +0000 (11:30 -0500)]
Anyone who is not a Tea Party supporter is a Hitler-equivalent socialist and should be forcibly removed from the country.

8 years agoFinished NEWGROUPS. Also finished a function that will serve as common code to any...
Art Cancro [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 14:33:36 +0000 (09:33 -0500)]
Finished NEWGROUPS.  Also finished a function that will serve as common code to any function requiring output in LIST ACTIVE format.

8 years agoI18N fix syntax
Wilfried Goesgens [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 00:23:55 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
I18N fix syntax

8 years agoI18N: update German
Wilfried Goesgens [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 00:00:55 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
I18N: update German

8 years agoI18n: refresh po-files
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 22:11:02 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
I18n: refresh po-files

8 years agoFine-Uploader; make missing strings translateable
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 22:08:06 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Fine-Uploader; make missing strings translateable

8 years agocreate pot has moved; adjust buildpackages
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 22:07:24 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
create pot has moved; adjust buildpackages

8 years agoBASE64: we don't remove \0's anymore, we need to treat auth basic strings different.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 19:17:05 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
BASE64: we don't remove \0's anymore, we need to treat auth basic strings different.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel into nntp
Art Cancro [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 00:21:44 +0000 (19:21 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel into nntp

8 years agoAttachment Upload: we removed the colon, adjust the i18n to save us from fuzzyness.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 16:50:52 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Attachment Upload: we removed the colon, adjust the i18n to save us from fuzzyness.

8 years agoAttachments: fix I18N in the templates where possible; fix callbacks to Fine Uploader...
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 16:12:57 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
Attachments: fix I18N in the templates where possible; fix callbacks to Fine Uploader as hinted by Mark Feltner

8 years agoAttachments: implement browsing & deleting using fineuploader
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 20:00:07 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Attachments: implement browsing & deleting using fineuploader

8 years agoATTACHMENTS: hande UID of files on the partnum param on upload. that way fresh &...
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 13:03:08 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
ATTACHMENTS: hande UID of files on the partnum param on upload. that way fresh & forwarded attachment are instantly addressable via a uniq identifier.

8 years agoNEWGROUPS command now parses the supplied date and time correctly
Art Cancro [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 20:13:48 +0000 (15:13 -0500)]
NEWGROUPS command now parses the supplied date and time correctly

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 20:28:21 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel

8 years agoAttachments: start using fineuploader.com to upload attachments to messages.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 20:27:50 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
Attachments: start using fineuploader.com to upload attachments to messages.

8 years agoupload_attachment : add possibility to switch reply to template.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 20:24:26 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
upload_attachment : add possibility to switch reply to template.

8 years agorough cut of NEWGROUPS cmd
Art Cancro [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 17:16:07 +0000 (12:16 -0500)]
rough cut of NEWGROUPS cmd

8 years agoMerge newsgroup--room name conversion functions
Art Cancro [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 16:24:07 +0000 (11:24 -0500)]
Merge newsgroup--room name conversion functions

8 years agoNNTP server module
Art Cancro [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 20:53:03 +0000 (15:53 -0500)]
NNTP server module

8 years agooops wrong branch
Art Cancro [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 20:52:35 +0000 (15:52 -0500)]
oops wrong branch

8 years agoNNTP server module
Art Cancro [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 20:51:53 +0000 (15:51 -0500)]
NNTP server module

8 years agoHappy New Year. Startup banners now show 2014 copyright date.
Art Cancro [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 21:48:30 +0000 (16:48 -0500)]
Happy New Year.  Startup banners now show 2014 copyright date.

8 years agoBASE64: add stream handler for base 64 decoding - make shure its not called for to...
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 23:38:27 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
BASE64: add stream handler for base 64 decoding - make shure its not called for to small chunks - else it will eat cpu.

8 years agoBASE64: - By Edward Flick - 0-terminate the transcoded buffer
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 23:41:06 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
BASE64: - By Edward Flick - 0-terminate the transcoded buffer

8 years agoBASE64 de/encoding - by Edward Flick - replace John Walkers implementation with http...
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 23:08:45 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
BASE64 de/encoding - by Edward Flick - replace John Walkers implementation with libb64.sourceforge.net which has proven to be a lot faster.

8 years agoMIGR: more performance improvements
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 19:19:47 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
MIGR: more performance improvements
  - as sugested by Edward Flick: reduce copy & realloc operations to xml chardata & composed messages; However, we use a StrBuf for this.
  - stack rumpelstilskin lookup for xml tokens we found to reduce the number of strcmp's till we have the final handler.

8 years agoSTRBUF: add wrapper to do source -> target buffer base 64 decoding
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 19:18:09 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
STRBUF: add wrapper to do source -> target buffer base 64 decoding

8 years agoMIGRATE: By Edward Flick (DTX) properly set the message ID for the meta data record...
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 15:30:44 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
MIGRATE: By Edward Flick (DTX) properly set the message ID for the meta data record on import of dump.

8 years agoSendcommand: fix usage of FileSendChunked()
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 13:14:09 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Sendcommand: fix usage of FileSendChunked()

8 years agoFileSendChunked(): add mode which operates without known transmission size
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 13:08:36 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
FileSendChunked(): add mode which operates without known transmission size

8 years agoMIGR: replace line buffering by anon-blob buffering
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 12:43:19 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
MIGR: replace line buffering by anon-blob buffering

8 years agoremove orphaned PAGER_QUEUE_ROOM define
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 10:39:00 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
remove orphaned PAGER_QUEUE_ROOM define

8 years agoMIGR: use dynamic buffers to overcome max line length limits; Thanks to dtx for...
Wilfried Goesgens [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 13:23:37 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
MIGR: use dynamic buffers to overcome max line length limits;  Thanks to dtx for pointing me at this location with a POC patch.

8 years agoSENDCOMMAND: use linebuffered readers with dynamic buffer allocation to overcome...
Wilfried Goesgens [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 13:21:45 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
SENDCOMMAND: use linebuffered readers with dynamic buffer allocation to overcome 4k line length limit and improve performance (135s 10s runntime)

8 years agofix the bug in en_GB mingodad found - for some reason launchpad is out of sync here.
Wilfried Goesgens [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 09:18:09 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
fix the bug in en_GB mingodad found - for some reason launchpad is out of sync here.

8 years agoIMAP: fix memcpy, don't coppy blocks when loaded from DB - steal pointer.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 14 Dec 2013 19:52:57 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
IMAP: fix memcpy, don't coppy blocks when loaded from DB - steal pointer.

8 years agomsgbase: don't buffer overrun on invalid messages.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 14 Dec 2013 19:51:32 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
msgbase: don't buffer overrun on invalid messages.

8 years agoMarkdown: Properly escape stuff on the way to the server; fix loading & saving from...
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 15:25:20 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Markdown: Properly escape stuff on the way to the server; fix loading & saving from the editor.

8 years agono need to duplicate BSTRs just for getting a StrBuf; we can use sbstr here.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 15:04:09 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
no need to duplicate BSTRs just for getting a StrBuf; we can use sbstr here.

8 years agoedit messages: tripple quote? gotta be a bug.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 14:00:16 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
edit messages: tripple quote? gotta be a bug.