citadel
4 years agotabs not spaces
Art Cancro [Sun, 28 Jan 2018 06:17:40 +0000 (01:17 -0500)]
tabs not spaces

4 years agoA little more work on the threaded view
Art Cancro [Sun, 28 Jan 2018 06:09:07 +0000 (01:09 -0500)]
A little more work on the threaded view

4 years agoHide obsolete server functions from webcit UI
Art Cancro [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 16:29:09 +0000 (11:29 -0500)]
Hide obsolete server functions from webcit UI

4 years agowar on eNodeName
Art Cancro [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 16:17:10 +0000 (11:17 -0500)]
war on eNodeName

4 years agoStarted removing eNodename references
Art Cancro [Wed, 24 Jan 2018 19:37:54 +0000 (14:37 -0500)]
Started removing eNodename references

4 years agoRemoved all references to network/spoolout/ directory
Art Cancro [Wed, 24 Jan 2018 18:51:10 +0000 (13:51 -0500)]
Removed all references to network/spoolout/ directory

4 years agoSemi-permanent implementation of memory leak checking
Art Cancro [Wed, 24 Jan 2018 17:46:59 +0000 (12:46 -0500)]
Semi-permanent implementation of memory leak checking

4 years agomore whittling away ... plus memory leak tests
Art Cancro [Wed, 24 Jan 2018 16:29:47 +0000 (11:29 -0500)]
more whittling away ... plus memory leak tests

4 years agowhittle whittle
Art Cancro [Wed, 24 Jan 2018 16:20:00 +0000 (11:20 -0500)]
whittle whittle

4 years agomore trimming away of ignet stuffs
Art Cancro [Wed, 24 Jan 2018 15:47:07 +0000 (10:47 -0500)]
more trimming away of ignet stuffs

4 years agowhittle whittle whittle
Art Cancro [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 16:40:13 +0000 (11:40 -0500)]
whittle whittle whittle

4 years agowhittle whittle whittle
Art Cancro [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 16:34:00 +0000 (11:34 -0500)]
whittle whittle whittle

4 years agowhittling away the ignet pieces...
Art Cancro [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 16:21:50 +0000 (11:21 -0500)]
whittling away the ignet pieces...

4 years agonetwork_usetable() no longer needed
Art Cancro [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 16:11:18 +0000 (11:11 -0500)]
network_usetable() no longer needed

4 years agoscraping the bits away
Art Cancro [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 03:19:51 +0000 (22:19 -0500)]
scraping the bits away

4 years agoRemoved spoolin processing
Art Cancro [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 03:06:40 +0000 (22:06 -0500)]
Removed spoolin processing

4 years agoRemoved netfilterlist module
Art Cancro [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 02:58:49 +0000 (21:58 -0500)]
Removed netfilterlist module

4 years agoremoved node display and network parameters from text client
Art Cancro [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 02:53:58 +0000 (21:53 -0500)]
removed node display and network parameters from text client

4 years agoMore orderly this time. Removed serv_networkclient.c module.
Art Cancro [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 02:38:11 +0000 (21:38 -0500)]
More orderly this time.  Removed serv_networkclient.c module.

4 years agoRevert "began removing IGnet from the server"
Art Cancro [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 02:30:32 +0000 (21:30 -0500)]
Revert "began removing IGnet from the server"

This reverts commit 3cfc14afe3930a5d53b72f7f66d12cfa94126c32.

4 years agoRevert "aagh"
Art Cancro [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 02:30:29 +0000 (21:30 -0500)]
Revert "aagh"

This reverts commit b7728265dabe592f9e4a8e83cb0df4accb6cea21.

4 years agoaagh
Art Cancro [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 02:26:00 +0000 (21:26 -0500)]
aagh

4 years agobegan removing IGnet from the server
Art Cancro [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 21:59:21 +0000 (16:59 -0500)]
began removing IGnet from the server

4 years agoremoved IGnet functions from text client
Art Cancro [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 20:45:39 +0000 (15:45 -0500)]
removed IGnet functions from text client

4 years agoneed an awesome slider
Art Cancro [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 22:25:56 +0000 (17:25 -0500)]
need an awesome slider

4 years agobegan work on a theme change
Art Cancro [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 04:20:30 +0000 (23:20 -0500)]
began work on a theme change

4 years agomoved a close-paren onto the next line. HK Rowling is a big yeasty cunt.
Art Cancro [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 00:50:38 +0000 (19:50 -0500)]
moved a close-paren onto the next line.  HK Rowling is a big yeasty cunt.

4 years agoEnded the use of the CC macro in rbl_check() , made the address to check a calling...
Art Cancro [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 00:00:21 +0000 (19:00 -0500)]
Ended the use of the CC macro in rbl_check() , made the address to check a calling parameter

4 years agoMAKE WEBCIT GREAT AGAIN!
Art Cancro [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 22:23:54 +0000 (17:23 -0500)]
MAKE WEBCIT GREAT AGAIN!

4 years agocreate package-version.txt in each dir during bootstrap
Art Cancro [Thu, 4 Jan 2018 05:43:44 +0000 (00:43 -0500)]
create package-version.txt in each dir during bootstrap

4 years agofixed a syntax error
Art Cancro [Wed, 3 Jan 2018 23:24:16 +0000 (18:24 -0500)]
fixed a syntax error

4 years agocompleted the auto versioning m4 macros
Art Cancro [Wed, 3 Jan 2018 23:01:46 +0000 (18:01 -0500)]
completed the auto versioning m4 macros

4 years agocitadel/configure.in extract version number from source code
Art Cancro [Wed, 3 Jan 2018 22:55:59 +0000 (17:55 -0500)]
citadel/configure.in extract version number from source code

4 years agolibcitadel/configure.in: extract version number from libcitadel.h
Art Cancro [Wed, 3 Jan 2018 22:31:13 +0000 (17:31 -0500)]
libcitadel/configure.in: extract version number from libcitadel.h

4 years agosdfl;mshdfsaldhfiusdhkasdsds
Art Cancro [Wed, 3 Jan 2018 22:21:10 +0000 (17:21 -0500)]
sdfl;mshdfsaldhfiusdhkasdsds

4 years agosdfjsdklfjsdlkfjds
Art Cancro [Wed, 3 Jan 2018 22:10:32 +0000 (17:10 -0500)]
sdfjsdklfjsdlkfjds

4 years agoreleaseversion.sh simplified to handle integer version numbers
Art Cancro [Wed, 3 Jan 2018 21:58:23 +0000 (16:58 -0500)]
releaseversion.sh simplified to handle integer version numbers

4 years agoreleaseversion.sh simplified to handle integer version numbers
Art Cancro [Wed, 3 Jan 2018 21:56:24 +0000 (16:56 -0500)]
releaseversion.sh simplified to handle integer version numbers

4 years agono more help directory or notify_about_newmail.js
Art Cancro [Tue, 2 Jan 2018 15:21:02 +0000 (10:21 -0500)]
no more help directory or notify_about_newmail.js

4 years agowebcit-ng openssl 1.1 compatibility
Art Cancro [Tue, 2 Jan 2018 04:01:25 +0000 (23:01 -0500)]
webcit-ng openssl 1.1 compatibility

4 years agoVersion 916 tag everything for release
Art Cancro [Mon, 1 Jan 2018 22:48:56 +0000 (17:48 -0500)]
Version 916 tag everything for release

4 years agoopenssl 1.1 in client
Art Cancro [Mon, 1 Jan 2018 22:41:19 +0000 (17:41 -0500)]
openssl 1.1 in client

4 years agoMore OpenSSL 1.1 update
Art Cancro [Mon, 1 Jan 2018 22:17:06 +0000 (17:17 -0500)]
More OpenSSL 1.1 update

4 years agocitserver updated to openssl 1.1 API
Art Cancro [Mon, 1 Jan 2018 22:08:38 +0000 (17:08 -0500)]
citserver updated to openssl 1.1 API

4 years agoIt's 2018 here in the civilized world. Changed the copyright banners of both Citadel...
Art Cancro [Mon, 1 Jan 2018 21:46:23 +0000 (16:46 -0500)]
It's 2018 here in the civilized world.  Changed the copyright banners of both Citadel Server and WebCit to read 2018 as the copyright date.  Also included in citserver the 'full' GPL disclaimer, right next to the words 'open source software' just to piss off Richard Stallman and other communists.

4 years agoMore work on using the OpenSSL 1.1 API
Art Cancro [Mon, 1 Jan 2018 21:41:50 +0000 (16:41 -0500)]
More work on using the OpenSSL 1.1 API

4 years agoserv_crypto.c: minor style cleanups before we try to make it work with openssl 1.1
Art Cancro [Sun, 31 Dec 2017 00:01:00 +0000 (19:01 -0500)]
serv_crypto.c: minor style cleanups before we try to make it work with openssl 1.1

4 years agoconfigure.ac blah
Art Cancro [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 23:43:54 +0000 (18:43 -0500)]
configure.ac blah

4 years agoMore work on replace deprecated readdir_r()
Art Cancro [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 23:20:59 +0000 (18:20 -0500)]
More work on replace deprecated readdir_r()

4 years agoreplace deprecated readdir_r() with readdir()
Art Cancro [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 23:10:19 +0000 (18:10 -0500)]
replace deprecated readdir_r() with readdir()

4 years agoversion 915 specifies libical2 for debian dependencies
Art Cancro [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 21:48:01 +0000 (16:48 -0500)]
version 915 specifies libical2 for debian dependencies

4 years agoOpenLDAP is now a required dependency. We will be removing all optional dependencies...
Art Cancro [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 21:02:13 +0000 (16:02 -0500)]
OpenLDAP is now a required dependency.  We will be removing all optional dependencies to avoid build variabilty hell.

4 years agoReordered the locking and setting of user email addresses to avoid a race condition...
Art Cancro [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 02:52:12 +0000 (21:52 -0500)]
Reordered the locking and setting of user email addresses to avoid a race condition right after an upgrade if a user logs in

4 years agoremoved some declarations that are no longer used
Art Cancro [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 02:35:07 +0000 (21:35 -0500)]
removed some declarations that are no longer used

4 years agoWhen a server port number is unset (value 0) , don't just warn in the log ... set...
Art Cancro [Tue, 26 Dec 2017 21:20:59 +0000 (16:20 -0500)]
When a server port number is unset (value 0) , don't just warn in the log ... set it to the default value.

4 years agoserv_upgrade.c now has pre- and post- startup sections. The import of email addresse...
Art Cancro [Tue, 26 Dec 2017 20:01:48 +0000 (15:01 -0500)]
serv_upgrade.c now has pre- and post- startup sections.  The import of email addresses from vcards to the user configuration records has to take place after serv_inetcfg is initialized.  Also versioned everything at 914 for new release.

4 years ago * oldver is the version number of Citadel Server which was active on the previous...
Art Cancro [Tue, 26 Dec 2017 16:16:18 +0000 (11:16 -0500)]
 * oldver is the version number of Citadel Server which was active on the previous run of the program, learned from the system configuration.
 * If we are running a new Citadel Server for the first time, oldver will be 0.
 * We keep this value around for the entire duration of the program run because we'll need it during several stages of startup.

4 years agominor style cleanups
Art Cancro [Thu, 14 Dec 2017 16:03:25 +0000 (11:03 -0500)]
minor style cleanups

4 years agoremove installation system references to obsolete openldap directory
Art Cancro [Sat, 9 Dec 2017 20:39:54 +0000 (15:39 -0500)]
remove installation system references to obsolete openldap directory

4 years agoremoved some old cruft
root [Sat, 9 Dec 2017 20:18:14 +0000 (15:18 -0500)]
removed some old cruft

4 years agosilenced a silly little compiler warning
root [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 03:46:37 +0000 (22:46 -0500)]
silenced a silly little compiler warning

4 years agominor cosmetic cleanups
Art Cancro [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 15:51:03 +0000 (10:51 -0500)]
minor cosmetic cleanups

4 years agoRemove comment about site configurable setting in a place where we already made it...
Art Cancro [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 19:26:08 +0000 (14:26 -0500)]
Remove comment about site configurable setting in a place where we already made it a site configurable setting.

4 years agoNew site setting c_ldap_sync_email_addrs to toggle synchronization of email addresses...
Art Cancro [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 17:58:17 +0000 (12:58 -0500)]
New site setting c_ldap_sync_email_addrs to toggle synchronization of email addresses from LDAP to Citadel.

4 years agoSynchronization of LDAP users to Citadel is now complete, including email addresses...
Art Cancro [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 03:50:15 +0000 (22:50 -0500)]
Synchronization of LDAP users to Citadel is now complete, including email addresses.  FIXME: need to make the email piece a site-configurable setting.

4 years agofixed a memory leak
Art Cancro [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 01:31:05 +0000 (20:31 -0500)]
fixed a memory leak

4 years agoA little more work on the LDAP Sync
Art Cancro [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 21:34:04 +0000 (16:34 -0500)]
A little more work on the LDAP Sync

4 years agoctdlsh: don't crash on the mailq command if the queue is empty.
Art Cancro [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 21:32:47 +0000 (16:32 -0500)]
ctdlsh: don't crash on the mailq command if the queue is empty.

4 years agoAll functions which connect and bind to LDAP using the Bind DN now flow through a...
Art Cancro [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 17:24:35 +0000 (12:24 -0500)]
All functions which connect and bind to LDAP using the Bind DN now flow through a single function instead of duplicating all that code four times.

4 years agofix indentation
Art Cancro [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 17:02:29 +0000 (12:02 -0500)]
fix indentation

4 years agogetuserbyuid() now uses the extauth index, so we can do ldap sync
Art Cancro [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 03:31:03 +0000 (22:31 -0500)]
getuserbyuid() now uses the extauth index, so we can do ldap sync

4 years agoInternal version number to 913 to activate UID indexing at all sites
Art Cancro [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 02:01:43 +0000 (21:01 -0500)]
Internal version number to 913 to activate UID indexing at all sites

4 years agoIndex by UID
Art Cancro [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 02:00:47 +0000 (21:00 -0500)]
Index by UID

4 years agomore moving towards ldap sync ... lots of refactoring
Art Cancro [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 23:02:22 +0000 (18:02 -0500)]
more moving towards ldap sync ... lots of refactoring

4 years agocombined single utility function for deriving UID from ldap search result
Art Cancro [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 21:43:01 +0000 (16:43 -0500)]
combined single utility function for deriving UID from ldap search result

4 years agocombined single utility function for deriving display name from ldap search result
Art Cancro [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 21:01:50 +0000 (16:01 -0500)]
combined single utility function for deriving display name from ldap search result

4 years agoMore use of %m instead of strerror(errno)
Art Cancro [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 23:48:39 +0000 (19:48 -0400)]
More use of %m instead of strerror(errno)

4 years agoRepurposed an old upgrade module for upcoming index pass for uids
Art Cancro [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 23:42:45 +0000 (19:42 -0400)]
Repurposed an old upgrade module for upcoming index pass for uids

4 years agowtf, people? we indent with tabs not spaces.
Art Cancro [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 21:46:57 +0000 (17:46 -0400)]
wtf, people?  we indent with tabs not spaces.

4 years agoInternal API change, create_user() now expects to be given a uid
Art Cancro [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 21:24:37 +0000 (17:24 -0400)]
Internal API change, create_user() now expects to be given a uid

4 years agoChange the become_user parameter of create_user() to an enum, to make calling code...
Art Cancro [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 21:02:01 +0000 (17:02 -0400)]
Change the become_user parameter of create_user() to an enum, to make calling code easier to read

4 years agoRemove unused parameter
Art Cancro [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 20:58:26 +0000 (16:58 -0400)]
Remove unused parameter

4 years agoRefactored CtdlGetUser() API
Art Cancro [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 20:45:34 +0000 (16:45 -0400)]
Refactored CtdlGetUser() API

4 years agoLOCK HER UP
Art Cancro [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 19:29:04 +0000 (15:29 -0400)]
LOCK HER UP

4 years agoDAV: getcontenttype tag belongs inside prop tag (thanks bravegnu)
Art Cancro [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 18:47:54 +0000 (14:47 -0400)]
DAV: getcontenttype tag belongs inside prop tag (thanks bravegnu)

4 years agoMore prep for turning openid table into generic external auth
Art Cancro [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 05:15:31 +0000 (01:15 -0400)]
More prep for turning openid table into generic external auth

4 years agoCDB_OPENID is now CDB_EXTAUTH
Art Cancro [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 04:48:09 +0000 (00:48 -0400)]
CDB_OPENID is now CDB_EXTAUTH

4 years agoStarted prepping for the move from LDAP Access to LDAP Sync
Art Cancro [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 04:48:42 +0000 (00:48 -0400)]
Started prepping for the move from LDAP Access to LDAP Sync

4 years agoremove DH parameter stuff that isn't needed and doesn't work with newer openssl
Art Cancro [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 03:18:51 +0000 (23:18 -0400)]
remove DH parameter stuff that isn't needed and doesn't work with newer openssl

4 years agosame fix in webcit
Art Cancro [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 02:58:04 +0000 (22:58 -0400)]
same fix in webcit

4 years agoremove syntax error
Art Cancro [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 02:55:40 +0000 (22:55 -0400)]
remove syntax error

4 years agotry to work with libical1 and libical2
Art Cancro [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 02:54:46 +0000 (22:54 -0400)]
try to work with libical1 and libical2

4 years agolibical_errors_are_fatal is now opaque. Change to a call to icalerror_set_errors_are...
Art Cancro [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 22:14:51 +0000 (18:14 -0400)]
libical_errors_are_fatal is now opaque.  Change to a call to icalerror_set_errors_are_fatal()

4 years agotest get display name and uid from ldap , show in log
Art Cancro [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 18:47:54 +0000 (14:47 -0400)]
test get display name and uid from ldap , show in log

4 years agogrml
Art Cancro [Sat, 30 Sep 2017 16:55:00 +0000 (12:55 -0400)]
grml

4 years agoLDAP search
Art Cancro [Sun, 24 Sep 2017 20:59:50 +0000 (16:59 -0400)]
LDAP search

4 years agoCopy email addresses from LDAP
Art Cancro [Mon, 11 Sep 2017 01:21:10 +0000 (21:21 -0400)]
Copy email addresses from LDAP

4 years agostarted working on code for extracting email addresses from ldap
Art Cancro [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 21:39:39 +0000 (17:39 -0400)]
started working on code for extracting email addresses from ldap

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org:/appl/gitroot/citadel
Art Cancro [Mon, 28 Aug 2017 23:09:28 +0000 (19:09 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org:/appl/gitroot/citadel

5 years agoApplied patch sent by Chris West to fix Debian bug 859789
Art Cancro [Mon, 14 Aug 2017 22:21:33 +0000 (18:21 -0400)]
Applied patch sent by Chris West to fix Debian bug 859789
(compatibility with libssl)