citadel
3 years agomild change to navbar
Art Cancro [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 18:48:49 +0000 (14:48 -0400)]
mild change to navbar

3 years agomarch_list functionality is complete!
Art Cancro [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 18:42:55 +0000 (14:42 -0400)]
march_list functionality is complete!

3 years agoa little closer to the march list
Art Cancro [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 18:04:18 +0000 (14:04 -0400)]
a little closer to the march list

3 years agomarch mode list is loaded and works, now just need to filter it
Art Cancro [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 03:01:01 +0000 (23:01 -0400)]
march mode list is loaded and works, now just need to filter it

3 years agoStarted working on march mode!
Art Cancro [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 02:49:02 +0000 (22:49 -0400)]
Started working on march mode!

3 years agoVersion 925 release
Art Cancro [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 23:18:19 +0000 (19:18 -0400)]
Version 925 release

3 years agofix to previous commit
Art Cancro [Sat, 16 Mar 2019 22:13:49 +0000 (18:13 -0400)]
fix to previous commit

3 years agomore work on removing masqueraded user/room/host names
Art Cancro [Sat, 16 Mar 2019 22:05:47 +0000 (18:05 -0400)]
more work on removing masqueraded user/room/host names

3 years agoremoved user/host/room masquerade from both clients
Art Cancro [Thu, 14 Mar 2019 19:17:25 +0000 (15:17 -0400)]
removed user/host/room masquerade from both clients

3 years agoRemoved the <.W>holist <R>oomname and <.W>holist <H>ostname commands from the text...
Art Cancro [Thu, 14 Mar 2019 19:10:34 +0000 (15:10 -0400)]
Removed the <.W>holist <R>oomname and <.W>holist <H>ostname commands from the text client

3 years agodoco fix
Art Cancro [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 17:34:57 +0000 (12:34 -0500)]
doco fix

3 years agoDo not check for DB_H definition anymore.
Art Cancro [Wed, 20 Feb 2019 18:41:38 +0000 (13:41 -0500)]
Do not check for DB_H definition anymore.

3 years agoThe battle against bit rot continues!
Art Cancro [Tue, 19 Feb 2019 20:55:21 +0000 (15:55 -0500)]
The battle against bit rot continues!
* Removed support for Berkeley DB versions older than 5.0
* Removed the "public_clients" configuration file and code which uses it
* Removed all remaining code that references "mail.aliases"

3 years agoReject url_keys of invalid size instead of crashing
Art Cancro [Tue, 12 Feb 2019 23:22:30 +0000 (18:22 -0500)]
Reject url_keys of invalid size instead of crashing

3 years agoRemoved the MRTG module. No one is using this anymore.
Art Cancro [Sat, 9 Feb 2019 17:35:16 +0000 (12:35 -0500)]
Removed the MRTG module.  No one is using this anymore.

3 years agocleaned a few things up in messages.c ... geez this is such old code
Art Cancro [Fri, 8 Feb 2019 22:35:01 +0000 (17:35 -0500)]
cleaned a few things up in messages.c ... geez this is such old code

3 years agoRemoved the obsolete MSG3 command.
Art Cancro [Sun, 20 Jan 2019 22:48:22 +0000 (17:48 -0500)]
Removed the obsolete MSG3 command.

3 years agoTrim SMTP responses down to one line when putting them into bounce records. Also...
Art Cancro [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 23:40:47 +0000 (18:40 -0500)]
Trim SMTP responses down to one line when putting them into bounce records.  Also put that in a separate function.

3 years agoCleaned up some messy rendering in the bbs view.
Art Cancro [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 00:39:09 +0000 (19:39 -0500)]
Cleaned up some messy rendering in the bbs view.

3 years agoLinks for older and newer blocks of messages in the BBS view have been centered,...
Art Cancro [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 23:49:25 +0000 (18:49 -0500)]
Links for older and newer blocks of messages in the BBS view have been centered, changed to _("Older posts") and _("Newer posts") (which were both in the .po file already) and centered.  Also I added some adorable little FA arrow icons to them.  SQUEEEEEEEE!

3 years agoWhat was I thinking? The style experiment in views.js looked horrible. Put it back...
Art Cancro [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 23:34:15 +0000 (18:34 -0500)]
What was I thinking?  The style experiment in views.js looked horrible.  Put it back the way it was before.

3 years agoOne more field in the xml-vcard
Art Cancro [Thu, 3 Jan 2019 20:32:43 +0000 (15:32 -0500)]
One more field in the xml-vcard

3 years agoremoved old script
Art Cancro [Wed, 2 Jan 2019 00:09:24 +0000 (19:09 -0500)]
removed old script

3 years agoChanged the year in the copyright banner(s) to 2019.
Art Cancro [Wed, 2 Jan 2019 00:07:11 +0000 (19:07 -0500)]
Changed the year in the copyright banner(s) to 2019.

3 years agoRemoved the obsolete netproc hooks from the vcard module
Art Cancro [Wed, 26 Dec 2018 16:59:55 +0000 (11:59 -0500)]
Removed the obsolete netproc hooks from the vcard module

3 years agocosmetic cleanup of files in xmpp directory
Art Cancro [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 22:38:53 +0000 (17:38 -0500)]
cosmetic cleanup of files in xmpp directory

3 years agoRemoved the 'master user' feature ... if we still need this we'll find another way
Art Cancro [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 22:12:07 +0000 (17:12 -0500)]
Removed the 'master user' feature ... if we still need this we'll find another way

3 years agoAuto-generated email address is now derived from the screen name. Fall back to other...
Art Cancro [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 19:54:48 +0000 (14:54 -0500)]
Auto-generated email address is now derived from the screen name.  Fall back to other methods if that address already exists.

3 years agoAddress generator is moved into internet_addressing.c because that's where it belongs...
Art Cancro [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 17:29:25 +0000 (12:29 -0500)]
Address generator is moved into internet_addressing.c because that's where it belongs!  Also I'm going to enhance it later.

3 years agoversion 924
Art Cancro [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 23:12:03 +0000 (18:12 -0500)]
version 924

3 years agoAuto-generate email address at login if user does not have one , also save it to...
Art Cancro [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 22:00:56 +0000 (17:00 -0500)]
Auto-generate email address at login if user does not have one , also save it to the user record and the index properly using the correct function call.  The form of the generated address has also changed.

3 years agocomment change
Art Cancro [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 05:42:32 +0000 (00:42 -0500)]
comment change

3 years agoxmpp non sasl authenticate does not need the resource name
Art Cancro [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 05:13:23 +0000 (00:13 -0500)]
xmpp non sasl authenticate does not need the resource name

3 years agoIf we have to generate an XMPP resource name, make it a simple integer cs_pid and...
Art Cancro [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 04:38:45 +0000 (23:38 -0500)]
If we have to generate an XMPP resource name, make it a simple integer cs_pid and not a giant UUID.

3 years agopopulate cs_inet_email with a default generated address ... we need it for XMPP
Art Cancro [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 04:17:54 +0000 (23:17 -0500)]
populate cs_inet_email with a default generated address ... we need it for XMPP

3 years agoGenerate a synthetic user@host for XMPP JID if the user does not have an Internet...
Art Cancro [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 23:49:37 +0000 (18:49 -0500)]
Generate a synthetic user@host for XMPP JID if the user does not have an Internet email address.

3 years agoAs per RFC3920 section 7, if an XMPP client does not specify a resource ID, generate...
Art Cancro [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 22:43:37 +0000 (17:43 -0500)]
As per RFC3920 section 7, if an XMPP client does not specify a resource ID, generate one.

3 years agoSuppress 'message 0 appears to be corrupted' log messages
Art Cancro [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 19:34:46 +0000 (14:34 -0500)]
Suppress 'message 0 appears to be corrupted' log messages

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel
Art Cancro [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 21:36:22 +0000 (16:36 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel

3 years agoremoved more old stuff
Art Cancro [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 21:36:07 +0000 (16:36 -0500)]
removed more old stuff

3 years agomore minor style cleanups
Art Cancro [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 22:07:43 +0000 (18:07 -0400)]
more minor style cleanups

3 years agoDeleted more obsolete files. The objective is to reduce sprawl. Ideally we would...
Art Cancro [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 21:52:17 +0000 (17:52 -0400)]
Deleted more obsolete files.  The objective is to reduce sprawl.  Ideally we would have a single binary.

3 years agoRemoved the stress tester source file ... this is also obsolete
Art Cancro [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 21:46:38 +0000 (17:46 -0400)]
Removed the stress tester source file ... this is also obsolete
Removed the developers.txt file ... this isn't used anymore

3 years agoRemoved the standalone "msgform" utility. It isn't needed anymore.
Art Cancro [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 21:43:23 +0000 (17:43 -0400)]
Removed the standalone "msgform" utility.  It isn't needed anymore.

3 years agoRemoved the "base64" utility program. We've been doing base64 with a library functio...
Art Cancro [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 21:41:06 +0000 (17:41 -0400)]
Removed the "base64" utility program.  We've been doing base64 with a library function for many years now.

3 years agominor style cleanup
Art Cancro [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 15:41:16 +0000 (11:41 -0400)]
minor style cleanup

3 years ago80 columns is so 20 century
Art Cancro [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 15:58:13 +0000 (11:58 -0400)]
80 columns is so 20 century

3 years agoRemoved ical_dezonify() from the citserver build ... it isn't used anymore
Art Cancro [Fri, 12 Oct 2018 18:40:31 +0000 (14:40 -0400)]
Removed ical_dezonify() from the citserver build ... it isn't used anymore

3 years agoCitadel Server and libcitadel version 922
Art Cancro [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 21:30:57 +0000 (17:30 -0400)]
Citadel Server and libcitadel version 922

3 years agoRemoved the chunked-io stuff from libcitadel. Nothing was using it and it isn't...
Art Cancro [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 17:06:52 +0000 (13:06 -0400)]
Removed the chunked-io stuff from libcitadel.  Nothing was using it and it isn't written portably.  We need to be better about making stuff work outside of Linux now that the kernel has been taken over by far-left social justice communists like C. Emkhe.

3 years agoStarting to look into why we still have 'Purge this vCard' messages ... there's an...
Art Cancro [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 13:56:50 +0000 (09:56 -0400)]
Starting to look into why we still have 'Purge this vCard' messages ... there's an entire section of code that needs to get cleaned up now that we don't have the networker anymore.

3 years agohtml_to_ascii() - removed display of italics like /this/, bold like *this*, and under...
Art Cancro [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 19:12:41 +0000 (15:12 -0400)]
html_to_ascii() - removed display of italics like /this/, bold like *this*, and underline like _this_.  It was too distracting.

3 years agoFound the correct JavaScript incantation to display a FontAwesome character in place...
Art Cancro [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 21:49:30 +0000 (17:49 -0400)]
Found the correct JavaScript incantation to display a FontAwesome character in place of a user avatar if the latter is not found.

3 years agohtml_to_ascii() , removed unused option do_citaformat
Art Cancro [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 22:19:23 +0000 (18:19 -0400)]
html_to_ascii() , removed unused option do_citaformat

3 years agobegin work on displaying avatars next to messages
Art Cancro [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 02:06:02 +0000 (22:06 -0400)]
begin work on displaying avatars next to messages

3 years ago/ctdl/u/username/userpic is now complete
Art Cancro [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 01:54:19 +0000 (21:54 -0400)]
/ctdl/u/username/userpic is now complete

3 years agoI will not bow to the demands of social justice warriors. Die, fuckers.
Art Cancro [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 21:54:02 +0000 (17:54 -0400)]
I will not bow to the demands of social justice warriors.  Die, fuckers.

3 years agoobject_in_user() is a master function which calls slave functions fetch_user_bio...
Art Cancro [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 15:37:17 +0000 (11:37 -0400)]
object_in_user() is a master function which calls slave functions fetch_user_bio() and fetch_user_photo().  Fuck political correctness.

3 years agoNew file user_functions.c contains skeleton code for the /ctdl/u/... calls
Art Cancro [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 03:54:48 +0000 (23:54 -0400)]
New file user_functions.c contains skeleton code for the /ctdl/u/... calls

3 years agocleaned up some compiler warnings
Art Cancro [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 03:37:07 +0000 (23:37 -0400)]
cleaned up some compiler warnings

3 years agoAdjRefCount() now runs synchronously, eliminating the refcount_adjustments.dat queue...
Art Cancro [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 19:25:19 +0000 (15:25 -0400)]
AdjRefCount() now runs synchronously, eliminating the refcount_adjustments.dat queue file.
This is the last piece of server state not kept in the database, except for files/ and keys/
Increment version to 922

3 years agoquick comment change
Art Cancro [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 18:43:15 +0000 (14:43 -0400)]
quick comment change

3 years agoRSS feed reader now accepts <creator> as a substitute for <author> if the latter...
Art Cancro [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 18:39:17 +0000 (14:39 -0400)]
RSS feed reader now accepts <creator> as a substitute for <author> if the latter is not present.

3 years agocleaned up some compiler warnings
Art Cancro [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 17:31:04 +0000 (13:31 -0400)]
cleaned up some compiler warnings

3 years agorandom documentation updates
Art Cancro [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 16:42:58 +0000 (12:42 -0400)]
random documentation updates

3 years agoThe new server API no longer uses upload_type. Removed it from CitContext.
Art Cancro [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 16:36:14 +0000 (12:36 -0400)]
The new server API no longer uses upload_type.  Removed it from CitContext.

3 years agoRemoved the unused field (mimetype) from struct MetaData
Art Cancro [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 16:28:40 +0000 (12:28 -0400)]
Removed the unused field (mimetype) from struct MetaData

3 years agomsgbase.c style cleanup
Art Cancro [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 14:57:56 +0000 (10:57 -0400)]
msgbase.c style cleanup

3 years agostruct MetaData has an unused member "mimetype" that doesn't
Art Cancro [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 14:27:14 +0000 (10:27 -0400)]
struct MetaData has an unused member "mimetype" that doesn't
appear to be used anywhere (other than import/export, which
doesn't count).  Removed this element from import/export and
renamed the member to "unused_field_1" in preparation for
removing it.

3 years agoRemoved vestiges of .Known Shared command
Art Cancro [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 18:19:58 +0000 (14:19 -0400)]
Removed vestiges of .Known Shared command

4 years agotuning the index cache
Art Cancro [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 17:27:14 +0000 (13:27 -0400)]
tuning the index cache

4 years agodatabase_cleanup.sh backs up cdb.0d but doesn't restore it!
Art Cancro [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 15:51:26 +0000 (11:51 -0400)]
database_cleanup.sh backs up cdb.0d but doesn't restore it!
OMFG THIS IS GOING TO CAUSE A CATACLYSMIC CHAIN REACTION THAT RIPS APART THE ENTIRE SPACE-TIME CONTINUUM!!!!!1
Fixed.

4 years agomore diags
Art Cancro [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 15:11:55 +0000 (11:11 -0400)]
more diags

4 years agomore diags
Art Cancro [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 15:00:49 +0000 (11:00 -0400)]
more diags

4 years agosanity check diagnostic mode
Art Cancro [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 14:24:53 +0000 (10:24 -0400)]
sanity check diagnostic mode

4 years agoadded more diagnostic messages to mmnext sanity checks
Art Cancro [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 14:05:16 +0000 (10:05 -0400)]
added more diagnostic messages to mmnext sanity checks

4 years agodatabase.c cleanup
Art Cancro [Tue, 7 Aug 2018 15:57:15 +0000 (11:57 -0400)]
database.c cleanup

4 years agoindent -kr -i8 -l132 on everything in webcit-ng
Art Cancro [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 15:53:47 +0000 (11:53 -0400)]
indent -kr -i8 -l132 on everything in webcit-ng

4 years agoindent -kr -i8 -l132 on everything in textclient
Art Cancro [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 15:46:27 +0000 (11:46 -0400)]
indent -kr -i8 -l132 on everything in textclient

4 years agoindent
Art Cancro [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 15:44:51 +0000 (11:44 -0400)]
indent

4 years agoindent -kr -i132 citserver.c
Art Cancro [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 15:43:59 +0000 (11:43 -0400)]
indent -kr -i132 citserver.c

4 years agoindent -kr -i8 md5.c
Art Cancro [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 15:40:58 +0000 (11:40 -0400)]
indent -kr -i8 md5.c

4 years agoindent -kr -i8 auth.c
Art Cancro [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 15:39:26 +0000 (11:39 -0400)]
indent -kr -i8 auth.c

4 years agoThe "c_smtpclient_use_starttls" configuration option has been replaced
Art Cancro [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 15:37:13 +0000 (11:37 -0400)]
The "c_smtpclient_use_starttls" configuration option has been replaced
with a new "c_smtpclient_disable_starttls" option, making the attempt
of encryption for outbound SMTP connections the default.

4 years agotweaked old docs
Art Cancro [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 20:12:17 +0000 (16:12 -0400)]
tweaked old docs

4 years agob0rk d0rk aaak
Art Cancro [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 19:05:40 +0000 (15:05 -0400)]
b0rk d0rk aaak

4 years agofixed an error in one of the log messages
Art Cancro [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 22:27:26 +0000 (18:27 -0400)]
fixed an error in one of the log messages

4 years agorichard stallman is a communist jerk ... donald trump is the most awesome leader...
Art Cancro [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 21:58:10 +0000 (17:58 -0400)]
richard stallman is a communist jerk ... donald trump is the most awesome leader EVER

4 years agowebcit version 921
Art Cancro [Thu, 28 Jun 2018 04:29:23 +0000 (00:29 -0400)]
webcit version 921

4 years agoRewrote mimepart() as view_or_download_mimepart()
Art Cancro [Thu, 28 Jun 2018 04:22:17 +0000 (00:22 -0400)]
Rewrote mimepart() as view_or_download_mimepart()
which uses the DLAT server command to load attachments from the
server as one big happy object instead of chunking it.  Hopefully
this will take care of the problems people have been having downloading
attachments.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel
Art Cancro [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 21:57:34 +0000 (17:57 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel
Art Cancro [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 21:56:18 +0000 (17:56 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel

4 years agotextclient: OpenSSL detection in conf-IG-ure
Art Cancro [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 21:55:54 +0000 (17:55 -0400)]
textclient: OpenSSL detection in conf-IG-ure

4 years agochange to db-open flags
Art Cancro [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 21:37:27 +0000 (17:37 -0400)]
change to db-open flags

4 years agoremove unused trace function
Art Cancro [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 03:28:40 +0000 (23:28 -0400)]
remove unused trace function

4 years agofixed makefile to not try to install stuff that is not there anymore
Art Cancro [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 21:00:00 +0000 (17:00 -0400)]
fixed makefile to not try to install stuff that is not there anymore

4 years agoRemoved obsolete mkdirs from Makefile
Art Cancro [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 19:13:40 +0000 (15:13 -0400)]
Removed obsolete mkdirs from Makefile

4 years agoget_ical_data.sh is now run at compile time
Art Cancro [Mon, 4 Jun 2018 19:39:14 +0000 (15:39 -0400)]
get_ical_data.sh is now run at compile time

4 years agoCapture the actual SMTP response from the server, ugly hack using libcurl debug
Art Cancro [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 03:23:51 +0000 (23:23 -0400)]
Capture the actual SMTP response from the server, ugly hack using libcurl debug

4 years agoDeal with text/x-markdown in the text client by displaying it as plain text.
Art Cancro [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 21:23:41 +0000 (17:23 -0400)]
Deal with text/x-markdown in the text client by displaying it as plain text.