citadel
7 years agoadded a skeletal 'export' command to ctdlsh
Art Cancro [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 05:49:25 +0000 (00:49 -0500)]
added a skeletal 'export' command to ctdlsh

7 years agoAdded <progress> tags to our export format. This will be used by future tools to...
Art Cancro [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 22:46:25 +0000 (17:46 -0500)]
Added <progress> tags to our export format.  This will be used by future tools to display a progress bar during export.

7 years agoRemove legacy command ARTV
Art Cancro [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 19:11:33 +0000 (14:11 -0500)]
Remove legacy command ARTV

7 years agoRevert parts of b11aa21e7968de3591f30d7af1ba561fab7bc53f which weren't intended to...
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 21:32:10 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
Revert parts of b11aa21e7968de3591f30d7af1ba561fab7bc53f which weren't intended to be committed with this chunk

7 years agosome more places for the transition IO->DB queue
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 21:26:38 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
some more places for the transition IO->DB queue

7 years agoremove duplicate code to cleanup curl stuff
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 21:26:08 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
remove duplicate code to cleanup curl stuff

7 years agoadd function to lock the current user.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 8 Nov 2014 14:13:16 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
add function to lock the current user.

7 years agoFixed a null pointer issue
Art Cancro [Fri, 7 Nov 2014 22:22:29 +0000 (17:22 -0500)]
Fixed a null pointer issue

7 years agoAs pointed out by HarryC, we need to do nullpointerchecks here.
Wilfried Goesgens [Fri, 7 Nov 2014 00:01:14 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
As pointed out by HarryC, we need to do nullpointerchecks here.

7 years agoway back from DB -> IO Queue
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 23:44:41 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
way back from DB -> IO Queue

7 years agoInstead of initiating the transition between DB & IO-Queue from within the applicatio...
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 23:38:18 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
Instead of initiating the transition between DB & IO-Queue from within the application logic, we now only prepare the swap and let the control-logic handle the transition. By this we avoid possible race conditions.

7 years agoCtdl_LDAP_to_vCard() migrated to ctdl_ldap_initialize()
Art Cancro [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 21:25:20 +0000 (16:25 -0500)]
Ctdl_LDAP_to_vCard() migrated to ctdl_ldap_initialize()

7 years agoCtdlTryPasswordLDAP() migrated to ctdl_ldap_initialize()
Art Cancro [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 21:23:44 +0000 (16:23 -0500)]
CtdlTryPasswordLDAP() migrated to ctdl_ldap_initialize()

7 years agoCtdlTryUserLDAP() migrtated to ctdl_ldap_initialize()
Art Cancro [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 21:21:05 +0000 (16:21 -0500)]
CtdlTryUserLDAP() migrtated to ctdl_ldap_initialize()

7 years agowtf
Art Cancro [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 21:06:15 +0000 (16:06 -0500)]
wtf

7 years agoAll calls to ldap_init(host,port) are now replaced with a wrapper function ctdl_ldap_...
Art Cancro [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 17:52:12 +0000 (12:52 -0500)]
All calls to ldap_init(host,port) are now replaced with a wrapper function ctdl_ldap_init() that connects to the correct server specified in our config.

7 years agoRemoved a previous attempt at using ldap_initialize() -- it was being called the...
Art Cancro [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 17:47:41 +0000 (12:47 -0500)]
Removed a previous attempt at using ldap_initialize() -- it was being called the wrong way

7 years agoFix locking of netcnofigs
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 07:29:17 +0000 (08:29 +0100)]
Fix locking of netcnofigs

7 years agoOne more place were we have to check whether this is still our context first.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 21:29:11 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
One more place were we have to check whether this is still our context first.

7 years agoAdjust handling of seen events, add debug functions to retrieve & set seen stamps
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 21:00:15 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
Adjust handling of seen events, add debug functions to retrieve & set seen stamps

7 years agofind places which access information after the context is not owned anymore
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 20:21:37 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
find places which access information after the context is not owned anymore

7 years ago - don't use logfunctions that access the non-owned IO anymore
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 20:19:27 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
 - don't use logfunctions that access the non-owned IO anymore
 - move stopping of c-ares from free to stop client watchers

7 years agodisable unfinished panic.log functionality
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 20:17:29 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
disable unfinished panic.log functionality

7 years agoMore places to use the right api function.
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 20:05:37 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
More places to use the right api function.

7 years ago*moregna*
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 19:10:30 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
*moregna*

7 years ago*gna*
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 19:10:14 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
*gna*

7 years agoUse a single function to transition from IO to DB Queue
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 19:03:09 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
Use a single function to transition from IO to DB Queue

7 years agoAdd DB/IO/W to backtraces
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 19:02:30 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
Add DB/IO/W to backtraces

7 years agoMostly we should happen to add one IO context, output its id.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 22:20:17 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
Mostly we should happen to add one IO context, output its id.

7 years agoadd whether we're in which eventloop / a worker thread to the log output.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 19:57:54 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
add whether we're in which eventloop / a worker thread to the log output.

7 years agoTidyup the networker
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 23:16:43 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
Tidyup the networker

7 years agoreplace strlens by breaks, fix comparison warnings.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 20:12:42 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
replace strlens by breaks, fix comparison warnings.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 19:15:10 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel

7 years agoFix compilation with -o2
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 19:14:24 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
Fix compilation with -o2

7 years agocontinuing war on unnecessary include of sys/time.h
Art Cancro [Tue, 30 Sep 2014 13:39:48 +0000 (09:39 -0400)]
continuing war on unnecessary include of sys/time.h

7 years agocleanup warnings
Art Cancro [Tue, 30 Sep 2014 13:26:50 +0000 (09:26 -0400)]
cleanup warnings

7 years agoRevert "sys/time.h no longer needed on modern systems"
Art Cancro [Tue, 30 Sep 2014 13:23:26 +0000 (09:23 -0400)]
Revert "sys/time.h no longer needed on modern systems"

This reverts commit ebc64e2caae8740dd047e5317de2172eb3f44fc3.

7 years agosys/time.h no longer needed on modern systems
Art Cancro [Tue, 30 Sep 2014 13:22:37 +0000 (09:22 -0400)]
sys/time.h no longer needed on modern systems

8 years agoRemoved the tag to prevent MS Smart Tags from being parsed, as that feature was remov...
Art Cancro [Wed, 24 Sep 2014 20:58:58 +0000 (16:58 -0400)]
Removed the tag to prevent MS Smart Tags from being parsed, as that feature was removed from the IE 6 betas a long time ago.

8 years agonew url for lingering_close() description
Art Cancro [Thu, 18 Sep 2014 11:14:01 +0000 (07:14 -0400)]
new url for lingering_close() description

8 years agoNetworker: when we're aborting anyways we don't need to set us a timeout alarm.
Wilfried Goesgens [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 06:22:30 +0000 (08:22 +0200)]
Networker: when we're aborting anyways we don't need to set us a timeout alarm.

8 years agoBase64: we need the length of the string; else we fail
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 23:41:32 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
Base64: we need the length of the string; else we fail

8 years agoLDAP: check for new values in LDAP on each login (by HarryC)
Wilfried Goesgens [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 15:08:47 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
LDAP: check for new values in LDAP on each login (by HarryC)

8 years agoNNTP and NNTPS port configurations in both the text and web clients.
Art Cancro [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 19:20:47 +0000 (15:20 -0400)]
NNTP and NNTPS port configurations in both the text and web clients.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 19:58:44 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel

8 years agofix goto stuff
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 19:58:12 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
fix goto stuff

8 years agoRemove erroneous extra parameter from display_error() call in setup.c (submitted...
Art Cancro [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 17:45:16 +0000 (13:45 -0400)]
Remove erroneous extra parameter from display_error() call in setup.c (submitted by Thierry Moreau)

8 years agoCompleted the merge of a read-only, reader-only NNTP service into Citadel server.
Art Cancro [Tue, 13 May 2014 02:32:03 +0000 (22:32 -0400)]
Completed the merge of a read-only, reader-only NNTP service into Citadel server.

8 years agoWe have a read-only, reader-only NNTP service finished. Preparing the code for merge...
Art Cancro [Tue, 13 May 2014 02:15:43 +0000 (22:15 -0400)]
We have a read-only, reader-only NNTP service finished.  Preparing the code for merge into 

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel into nntp
Art Cancro [Sat, 10 May 2014 16:30:44 +0000 (12:30 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel into nntp

8 years agoDecodeBase64: wrapper needs to 0-terminate buffer.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 10 May 2014 09:20:55 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
DecodeBase64: wrapper needs to 0-terminate buffer.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 10 May 2014 09:09:09 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel

8 years agoFix default landing mechanism
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 10 May 2014 09:04:59 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Fix default landing mechanism

if we fail to find a handler for the current URL, we redirect to landing, forcing a go.
If i.e. a RSS gives a false link, the session then is moved to the lobby, which is bad.

8 years agoLIST OVERVIEW.FMT - change :bytes and :lines to Bytes: and Lines: in order to keep...
Art Cancro [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 19:11:50 +0000 (15:11 -0400)]
LIST OVERVIEW.FMT - change :bytes and :lines to Bytes: and Lines: in order to keep some newsreaders from barfing.  RFC3977 says that this is allowed even though these items are technically considered metadata rather than headers.

8 years agoConvert a room name to ctdl.xx.xx style newsgroup name if no dots appear at all
Art Cancro [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 19:09:12 +0000 (15:09 -0400)]
Convert a room name to ctdl.xx.xx style newsgroup name if no dots appear at all

8 years agomore over/xover stuff
Art Cancro [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 16:36:15 +0000 (12:36 -0400)]
more over/xover stuff

8 years agoGlobal warming is a socialist communist scam.
Art Cancro [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 16:16:03 +0000 (12:16 -0400)]
Global warming is a socialist communist scam.

8 years agoThe Linux operating system uses the Linux kernel. It's open source.
Art Cancro [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 16:08:14 +0000 (12:08 -0400)]
The Linux operating system uses the Linux kernel.  It's open source.

8 years agoImplemented the range handling code for XOVER
Art Cancro [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 20:28:06 +0000 (16:28 -0400)]
Implemented the range handling code for XOVER

8 years agoLIST OVERVIEW.FMT
Art Cancro [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 19:00:11 +0000 (15:00 -0400)]
LIST OVERVIEW.FMT

8 years agoSkeleton nntp_xover() checked in. It seems that some clients make use of the XOVER...
Art Cancro [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 23:29:34 +0000 (19:29 -0400)]
Skeleton nntp_xover() checked in.  It seems that some clients make use of the XOVER command even if we don't offer it.  MSNBC are a bunch of communist racists.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into nntp
Art Cancro [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 13:30:30 +0000 (09:30 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' into nntp

8 years agoStyle and comments cleanup of previous commits
Art Cancro [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 13:29:25 +0000 (09:29 -0400)]
Style and comments cleanup of previous commits

8 years agoldap.c mods submitted by Harry Coin for populating vCard from LDAP
Art Cancro [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 00:15:27 +0000 (20:15 -0400)]
ldap.c mods submitted by Harry Coin for populating vCard from LDAP

8 years agoImplemented the NNTP DATE command.
Art Cancro [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 19:37:01 +0000 (14:37 -0500)]
Implemented the NNTP DATE command.

8 years agoLAST and NEXT commands are now fully implemented.
Art Cancro [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 19:24:32 +0000 (14:24 -0500)]
LAST and NEXT commands are now fully implemented.

8 years agoLAST and NEXT selection logic is working.
Art Cancro [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 04:14:16 +0000 (23:14 -0500)]
LAST and NEXT selection logic is working.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into nntp
Art Cancro [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 16:26:33 +0000 (11:26 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' into nntp

8 years agoAdded config.c_nntp_port to server and to conf protocol, but not to client
Art Cancro [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 16:26:20 +0000 (11:26 -0500)]
Added config.c_nntp_port to server and to conf protocol, but not to client

8 years agoWriting some cool code instead of thinking about BJG and LJG.
Art Cancro [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 20:57:57 +0000 (15:57 -0500)]
Writing some cool code instead of thinking about BJG and LJG.

8 years agoSkeleton LAST and NEXT commands
Art Cancro [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 20:49:40 +0000 (15:49 -0500)]
Skeleton LAST and NEXT commands

8 years agoIf you are a liberal democrat, Sarah Palin is smarter than you.
Art Cancro [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 19:22:09 +0000 (14:22 -0500)]
If you are a liberal democrat, Sarah Palin is smarter than you.

8 years agoMAILINGLIST: ListID doesn't seem to work well - revert to use the ReplyTo header.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 15:26:32 +0000 (15:26 +0000)]
MAILINGLIST: ListID doesn't seem to work well - revert to use the ReplyTo header.

8 years agohttp_transmit_binary: make shure we don't block a session if the client is gone.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 16:38:47 +0000 (16:38 +0000)]
http_transmit_binary: make shure we don't block a session if the client is gone.

8 years agosequence numbers
Art Cancro [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 02:07:19 +0000 (21:07 -0500)]
sequence numbers

8 years agocurrent article number variable is now in place
Art Cancro [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 22:56:17 +0000 (17:56 -0500)]
current article number variable is now in place

8 years agoSet up per-session NNTP state structure, alloc and free
Art Cancro [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 22:51:38 +0000 (17:51 -0500)]
Set up per-session NNTP state structure, alloc and free

8 years agocontrol when not first chunk.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 14:47:56 +0000 (14:47 +0000)]
control when not first chunk.

8 years agoNNTP ARTICLE/HEAD/BODY/STAT now return the message-id associated with the message...
Art Cancro [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 20:24:54 +0000 (15:24 -0500)]
NNTP ARTICLE/HEAD/BODY/STAT now return the message-id associated with the message being fetched on the protocol response line.

8 years agoserv_nntp.c update to api change
Art Cancro [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 20:18:39 +0000 (15:18 -0500)]
serv_nntp.c update to api change

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into nntp
Art Cancro [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 20:13:49 +0000 (15:13 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' into nntp

8 years agoAdded message-id to the list of fields CtdlOutputMsg() can potentially return to...
Art Cancro [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 20:13:41 +0000 (15:13 -0500)]
Added message-id to the list of fields CtdlOutputMsg() can potentially return to the caller

8 years agoThis should be STAT
Art Cancro [Tue, 11 Feb 2014 14:59:09 +0000 (09:59 -0500)]
This should be STAT

8 years agoMore work on ARTICLE/HEAD/BODY/STAT
Art Cancro [Tue, 11 Feb 2014 14:54:49 +0000 (09:54 -0500)]
More work on ARTICLE/HEAD/BODY/STAT

8 years agoPainting with all of the colors of the wind and also C++ style comments
Art Cancro [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 21:19:57 +0000 (16:19 -0500)]
Painting with all of the colors of the wind and also C++ style comments

8 years agoPainting with all of the colors of the wind and also C++ style comments
Art Cancro [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 21:17:42 +0000 (16:17 -0500)]
Painting with all of the colors of the wind and also C++ style comments

8 years agoFramework for ARTICLE, HEAD, BODY, and STAT commands
Art Cancro [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 16:24:26 +0000 (11:24 -0500)]
Framework for ARTICLE, HEAD, BODY, and STAT commands

8 years agoNNTP: obscure passwords in the syslog
Art Cancro [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 14:07:40 +0000 (09:07 -0500)]
NNTP: obscure passwords in the syslog

8 years agoLIST returns 215, not 231
Art Cancro [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 00:04:22 +0000 (19:04 -0500)]
LIST returns 215, not 231

8 years agoMODE READER
Art Cancro [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 16:57:18 +0000 (11:57 -0500)]
MODE READER

8 years agoLISTGROUP fully implemented.
Art Cancro [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 04:09:27 +0000 (23:09 -0500)]
LISTGROUP fully implemented.

8 years agoFinished the GROUP command
Art Cancro [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 00:21:29 +0000 (19:21 -0500)]
Finished the GROUP command

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into nntp
Art Cancro [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 20:20:56 +0000 (15:20 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' into nntp

8 years agoUpdated the CtdlUserGoto() API call to also return the oldest and newest message...
Art Cancro [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 20:20:47 +0000 (15:20 -0500)]
Updated the CtdlUserGoto() API call to also return the oldest and newest message numbers in the room.

8 years agoskeleton nntp_group()
Art Cancro [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 19:54:34 +0000 (14:54 -0500)]
skeleton nntp_group()

8 years agoBASE64: forcefully terminate it after deciphering it.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 16:12:38 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
BASE64: forcefully terminate it after deciphering it.

8 years agoAUTH PLAIN: password length has to be its own variable, else it may contain invalid...
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 14:55:06 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
AUTH PLAIN: password length has to be its own variable, else it may contain invalid lengths

8 years agoAUTH PLAIN: don't trip over eventually uninitialized values.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 14:49:44 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
AUTH PLAIN: don't trip over eventually uninitialized values.

8 years agoAUTH PLAIN: second try.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 14:47:49 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
AUTH PLAIN: second try.

8 years agoAdded mandatory HELP command; removed nonstandard NOOP command.
Art Cancro [Sat, 1 Feb 2014 21:05:02 +0000 (16:05 -0500)]
Added mandatory HELP command; removed nonstandard NOOP command.