citadel
8 years agoSTRBUF: add wrapper to do source -> target buffer base 64 decoding
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 19:18:09 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
STRBUF: add wrapper to do source -> target buffer base 64 decoding

8 years agoMIGRATE: By Edward Flick (DTX) properly set the message ID for the meta data record...
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 15:30:44 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
MIGRATE: By Edward Flick (DTX) properly set the message ID for the meta data record on import of dump.

8 years agoSendcommand: fix usage of FileSendChunked()
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 13:14:09 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Sendcommand: fix usage of FileSendChunked()

8 years agoFileSendChunked(): add mode which operates without known transmission size
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 13:08:36 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
FileSendChunked(): add mode which operates without known transmission size

8 years agoMIGR: replace line buffering by anon-blob buffering
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 12:43:19 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
MIGR: replace line buffering by anon-blob buffering

8 years agoremove orphaned PAGER_QUEUE_ROOM define
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 10:39:00 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
remove orphaned PAGER_QUEUE_ROOM define

8 years agoMIGR: use dynamic buffers to overcome max line length limits; Thanks to dtx for...
Wilfried Goesgens [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 13:23:37 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
MIGR: use dynamic buffers to overcome max line length limits;  Thanks to dtx for pointing me at this location with a POC patch.

8 years agoSENDCOMMAND: use linebuffered readers with dynamic buffer allocation to overcome...
Wilfried Goesgens [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 13:21:45 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
SENDCOMMAND: use linebuffered readers with dynamic buffer allocation to overcome 4k line length limit and improve performance (135s 10s runntime)

8 years agofix the bug in en_GB mingodad found - for some reason launchpad is out of sync here.
Wilfried Goesgens [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 09:18:09 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
fix the bug in en_GB mingodad found - for some reason launchpad is out of sync here.

8 years agoIMAP: fix memcpy, don't coppy blocks when loaded from DB - steal pointer.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 14 Dec 2013 19:52:57 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
IMAP: fix memcpy, don't coppy blocks when loaded from DB - steal pointer.

8 years agomsgbase: don't buffer overrun on invalid messages.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 14 Dec 2013 19:51:32 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
msgbase: don't buffer overrun on invalid messages.

8 years agoMarkdown: Properly escape stuff on the way to the server; fix loading & saving from...
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 15:25:20 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Markdown: Properly escape stuff on the way to the server; fix loading & saving from the editor.

8 years agono need to duplicate BSTRs just for getting a StrBuf; we can use sbstr here.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 15:04:09 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
no need to duplicate BSTRs just for getting a StrBuf; we can use sbstr here.

8 years agoedit messages: tripple quote? gotta be a bug.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 14:00:16 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
edit messages: tripple quote? gotta be a bug.

8 years agoCleanup: move all into the edit/ subfolder
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 13:45:33 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Cleanup: move all into the edit/ subfolder

8 years agoMarkdownWiki: put original text into edit-textarea, not the html'ified version.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 13:21:51 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
MarkdownWiki: put original text into edit-textarea, not the html'ified version.

8 years agoMarkdown Wiki: add our prefix to relative URLs
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 12:58:04 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Markdown Wiki: add our prefix to relative URLs

8 years agoMARKDOWN: two more places to handle the new room mode.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 10:52:01 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
MARKDOWN: two more places to handle the new room mode.

8 years agoMarkdown: start adding markdown wiki mode.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 23:36:08 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
Markdown: start adding markdown wiki mode.

8 years agoMARKDOWN: add epic editor
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 20:43:17 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
MARKDOWN: add epic editor

8 years agosatisfy st00pid unitialized checker
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 18:05:38 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
satisfy st00pid unitialized checker

8 years agoMarkdown: if we find libmarkdown, register a renderer for text/x-markdown
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 17:01:03 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Markdown: if we find libmarkdown, register a renderer for text/x-markdown

8 years agoSTRBUF: RFC2047-Encode Message - don't ommit linebreaks.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 16:59:02 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
STRBUF: RFC2047-Encode Message - don't ommit linebreaks.

8 years agoSTRBUF: RFC2047-Encode Message - \r == 10
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 16:26:38 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
STRBUF: RFC2047-Encode Message - \r == 10

8 years agoflip version to 8.29 for master branch so we're ahead of stable versions
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 10:47:05 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
flip version to 8.29 for master branch so we're ahead of stable versions

8 years agoTHREADS: for some reason in recent debian versions doing this makes us crash on exit...
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 10:44:32 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
THREADS: for some reason in recent debian versions doing this makes us crash on exit after the exit() call :-(

8 years agoMSG: another place to replaces chars by enums; secure message loading - there are...
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 1 Dec 2013 23:55:50 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
MSG: another place to replaces chars by enums; secure message loading - there are no \0 message fields.

8 years agofix unwrapping of folded lines.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 1 Dec 2013 23:55:27 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
fix unwrapping of folded lines.

8 years agoTranslation: update Polski.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 30 Nov 2013 16:23:40 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Translation: update Polski.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 21:55:42 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel

9 years agoXMPP: how messages look..
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 21:55:11 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
XMPP: how messages look..

9 years agoXMPP: continue work on message body
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 21:53:57 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
XMPP: continue work on message body

9 years agofix indention
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 21:52:47 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
fix indention

9 years agoresync translations with launchpad.
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 21:49:25 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
resync translations with launchpad.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel
Art Cancro [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 16:49:48 +0000 (11:49 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel

9 years agofmt_date() use ISO 8601 date format
Art Cancro [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 16:49:39 +0000 (11:49 -0500)]
fmt_date() use ISO 8601 date format

9 years agoPOP3: optionalize pop3 verbose logging.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 00:15:16 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
POP3: optionalize pop3 verbose logging.

9 years agoMSG: the database returns the buffer size, not the stringlength.
Wilfried Goesgens [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 13:26:35 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
MSG: the database returns the buffer size, not the stringlength.

9 years agoMSG: we can continue using the strbuf, ommit the wrapper function here.
Wilfried Goesgens [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 12:07:32 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
MSG: we can continue using the strbuf, ommit the wrapper function here.

9 years agoXMPP: add proper cleanup; add basic support for body messages
Wilfried Goesgens [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 12:05:52 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
XMPP: add proper cleanup; add basic support for body messages

9 years agoMSG: free the author
Wilfried Goesgens [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 11:35:37 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
MSG: free the author

9 years agoMSG: safeguard: terminate the message buffer if we find an unclean message in the DB.
Wilfried Goesgens [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 11:34:55 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
MSG: safeguard: terminate the message buffer if we find an unclean message in the DB.

9 years agoXMPP: commit xprint statement.
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 20:45:42 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
XMPP: commit xprint statement.

9 years agoXMPP: add X-Macros to automated parse tokens
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 08:57:49 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
XMPP: add X-Macros to automated parse tokens

9 years agoSMTP: when we did the login and replied, we mustn't try again to process the...
Wilfried Goesgens [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 07:38:31 +0000 (08:38 +0100)]
SMTP:     when we did the login and replied, we mustn't try again to process the inbound command again, which will result in a useless additional second error reply; also in this location.

9 years agomore f*n places for d_nam<e>len
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 21:53:05 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
more f*n places for d_nam<e>len

9 years agoLDAP: experimental implementation using ldap_initialize; activade with CFLAGS= -D...
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 21:28:15 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
LDAP: experimental implementation using ldap_initialize; activade with CFLAGS= -D LDAP_INITIALIZE ; most probably the config setting LDAP-ServerIP changes its meaning then.

9 years agoXMPP: don't copy stuff around just to find the start of the token after the namespace.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 16:12:35 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
XMPP: don't copy stuff around just to find the start of the token after the namespace.

9 years agoXMPP: add function to generate XML-Stanzas
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 2 Nov 2013 15:12:48 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
XMPP: add function to generate XML-Stanzas

9 years agoXMPP: fix buffering & tls
Wilfried Goesgens [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 22:04:20 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
XMPP: fix buffering & tls

9 years agoXMPP: Cleanup
Wilfried Goesgens [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 19:45:08 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
XMPP: Cleanup
  - remove temporary utf8-save body append function
  - properly escape properties
  - use session local buffer

9 years agoadd functions to escape utf8 sequnces for xml streams
Wilfried Goesgens [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 11:42:00 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
add functions to escape utf8 sequnces for xml streams

9 years agocorrectly unfold RFC822 Headers and find the right end of the string.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 20:45:13 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
correctly unfold RFC822 Headers and find the right end of the string.

9 years agoXMPP: replace rumpelstilskin handler lookup by a hash function table
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 19:26:26 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
XMPP: replace rumpelstilskin handler lookup by a hash function table

9 years agoMeasure the time RBL took and log it.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 16:28:38 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Measure the time RBL took and log it.

9 years agosave the instant message log with correct quoted printeable
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 14:45:23 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
save the instant message log with correct quoted printeable

9 years agoadd StrBufRFC2047encodeMessage which does quoted printeable encoding for a message.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 13:22:52 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
add StrBufRFC2047encodeMessage which does quoted printeable encoding for a message.

9 years agoAs pointed out by koelbli, we have to send the passvoid this time.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 22:07:52 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
As pointed out by koelbli, we have to send the passvoid this time.

9 years agoRead multiline SMTP-Replies; we need to analyze all of them to detect the proper...
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 21:56:55 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
Read multiline SMTP-Replies; we need to analyze all of them to detect the proper smtp authentication method.

9 years agofix utf8 handling for xmpp - don't escape valid utf8 characters.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 21:29:37 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
fix utf8 handling for xmpp - don't escape valid utf8 characters.

9 years agofollow new library version
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 17:04:12 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
follow new library version

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 16:53:48 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel

9 years agoAdd helper script for release management
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 16:53:14 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
Add helper script for release management

9 years agofix calculation of return string length
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 19 Oct 2013 20:09:19 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
fix calculation of return string length

9 years agoSet internal version numbers to 8.21
Art Cancro [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 03:17:32 +0000 (23:17 -0400)]
Set internal version numbers to 8.21

9 years agoUse the right strlen to output floor+roomnames via imap
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 23:20:56 +0000 (01:20 +0200)]
Use the right strlen to output floor+roomnames via imap

9 years agomemset also needs to have the right type.
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 22:53:35 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
memset also needs to have the right type.

9 years agowe mustn't cut the string if we don't find a boundary.
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 21:16:24 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
we mustn't cut the string if we don't find a boundary.

9 years agoTests: add StrBufStripAllBut and compare it to stripallbut
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 22:02:33 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
Tests: add StrBufStripAllBut and compare it to stripallbut
  - fix some compiler warnings

9 years agoImplement range requests with attachments; we may need to inspect the first chunk...
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 21:16:12 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
Implement range requests with attachments; we may need to inspect the first chunk of the file anyways if we need to detect the mimetype.

9 years agorests of moving the .debs of the textclient over into its own directory & tarball
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 19:56:23 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
rests of moving the .debs of the textclient over into its own directory & tarball

9 years agoadd buildpackages script.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 19:50:21 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
add buildpackages script.

9 years agofix dnamlen, they missed the e, so we need to follow.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 19:03:40 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
fix dnamlen, they missed the e, so we need to follow.

9 years agofix a bug introduced in a8bb950b3da00b7933912c27e2ad92814b10d75b ; we want to set...
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 15:48:49 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
fix a bug introduced in a8bb950b3da00b7933912c27e2ad92814b10d75b ; we want to set the user if its not set.

9 years agoImplement range request for content download
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 11:27:47 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Implement range request for content download

9 years agoadd a blacklist of mimetypes which we won't gzip compress on the way out.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 19:10:02 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
add a blacklist of mimetypes which we won't gzip compress on the way out.

9 years agoRemove false cookies from the browser to avoid endless loops
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 09:52:05 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Remove false cookies from the browser to avoid endless loops

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 03:40:30 +0000 (05:40 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel

9 years agoremember the lengths of config strings.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 03:38:38 +0000 (05:38 +0200)]
remember the lengths of config strings.

9 years agoAmend the URL View command in the text client to find not only http: but also https...
Art Cancro [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 02:03:32 +0000 (22:03 -0400)]
Amend the URL View command in the text client to find not only http: but also https: and ftp: as well

9 years agoPut our known stringlength into the mime parser so it doesn't need to strlen again.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 07:57:33 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
Put our known stringlength into the mime parser so it doesn't need to strlen again.

9 years agomore places where we can use cm_lengths;
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 22:16:05 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
more places where we can use cm_lengths;
quickie_message also needs to set this.

9 years agopreserve stringlengths when outputting stuff in the imap module
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 21:20:25 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
preserve stringlengths when outputting stuff in the imap module

9 years agoif the pointer is there, we need to free it.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 19:31:37 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
if the pointer is there, we need to free it.

9 years agofix type for sizeof; it shouldn't be the pointer.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 19:29:01 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
fix type for sizeof; it shouldn't be the pointer.

9 years agodon't rely on malloc to handle (0) parameter; abort before.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 18:11:50 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
don't rely on malloc to handle (0) parameter; abort before.

9 years agoremove unneeded assignment
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 18:11:20 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
remove unneeded assignment

9 years agowhen we did the login and replied, we mustn't try again to process the inbound comman...
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 18:08:52 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
when we did the login and replied, we mustn't try again to process the inbound command again, which will result in a useless additional second error reply.

9 years agoif the StrBuf or its parts are NULL, we can't do any work.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 16:04:40 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
if the StrBuf or its parts are NULL, we can't do any work.

9 years agowe need to free the array _after_ releasing the array entries
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 15:35:14 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
we need to free the array _after_ releasing the array entries

9 years agoNULL-Protect the Context-ID
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 15:08:27 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
NULL-Protect the Context-ID

9 years agosecure possible NULL-Pointer access in strlen
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 16:51:59 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
secure possible NULL-Pointer access in strlen

9 years agoMake realy shure we don't put a NULL into memcpy
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 16:48:36 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
Make realy shure we don't put a NULL into memcpy

9 years agoset the type of the pointer into sizeof, so its definitely the right
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 16:42:48 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
set the type of the pointer into sizeof, so its definitely the right

9 years agoConvert CtdlMessages to respect cm_lengths[]
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 22:37:08 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Convert CtdlMessages to respect cm_lengths[]

  - move application specific code during message saving behind abstract handlers
    - IGNET spoorling
    - SMTP Spooling
    - ExtNotify Spooling
  - add new Message Hook: EVT_AFTERUSRMBOXSAVE
  - Put the volatile message ID to the message struct earlier

9 years agoadd strbuff wrapper for base64 encoding
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 22:33:29 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
add strbuff wrapper for base64 encoding

9 years agoanother place where the include was missing
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 19:32:41 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
another place where the include was missing

9 years agoheader rework: we need ecrash.h here.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 18:55:25 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
header rework: we need ecrash.h here.

9 years agofix possible endless loop
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 14:31:02 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
fix possible endless loop

9 years agocleanup includes
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 17:03:00 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
cleanup includes