citadel
9 years agoread will return 0 if select wouldn't have been successfull.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 19:41:29 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
read will return 0 if select wouldn't have been successfull.

9 years agoNETCFG: cleanup & memleaks fixed.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 19:40:38 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
NETCFG: cleanup & memleaks fixed.

9 years agono, CalcListID is needed in both places :(
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 17:48:34 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
no, CalcListID is needed in both places :(

9 years agoCalcListID() was ran in the wrong place.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 17:45:33 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
CalcListID() was ran in the wrong place.

9 years agoNETWORKER: add from addresses and new way of setting list headers.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 16:23:27 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
NETWORKER: add from addresses and new way of setting list headers.

9 years agowrap around ; as the style guide police against nasty errors sugests.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 16:22:48 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
wrap around ; as the style guide police against nasty errors sugests.

9 years agoadd utility function to set / replace cm_flield entries.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 16:22:05 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
add utility function to set / replace cm_flield entries.

9 years agoAdd new function to remove non-ascii characters from strings.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 14:50:46 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Add new function to remove non-ascii characters from strings.

9 years agoWhen trying to bind default broadcast (ipv6) fails, retry with broadcast ipv4. -...
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 16 Feb 2013 13:09:01 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
When trying to bind default broadcast (ipv6) fails, retry with broadcast ipv4. - set trigger.

9 years agoWhen trying to bind default broadcast (ipv6) fails, retry with broadcast ipv4.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 16 Feb 2013 13:05:30 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
When trying to bind default broadcast (ipv6) fails, retry with broadcast ipv4.

9 years agofree static stuff on shutdown.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 22:20:03 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
free static stuff on shutdown.

9 years agoContext: void* is more appropriate for the module data pointer than char*
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 21:48:58 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
Context: void* is more appropriate for the module data pointer than char*

9 years agoFinalize simplification of module detection.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 21:48:19 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
Finalize simplification of module detection.

9 years agoMODULES: simplify scan script; add missing entry point.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 21:00:27 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
MODULES: simplify scan script; add missing entry point.

9 years agostyle: modules mustn't have braces in the line.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 20:33:08 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
style: modules mustn't have braces in the line.

9 years agofix warning of scan-build; it doesn't see we would exit() before.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 10 Feb 2013 19:08:18 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
fix warning of scan-build; it doesn't see we would exit() before.

9 years agofix typo
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 10 Feb 2013 15:19:37 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
fix typo

9 years agoMD5: fix wrong memset
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 10 Feb 2013 15:10:37 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
MD5: fix wrong memset

9 years agoRNCFG: add forward declaration missing in last commit.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 10 Feb 2013 15:10:00 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
RNCFG: add forward declaration missing in last commit.

9 years agoRNCFG: if we are going to overwrite the contents of a pointer, free these contents.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 10 Feb 2013 15:08:55 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
RNCFG: if we are going to overwrite the contents of a pointer, free these contents.

9 years agoVCard: this bitflag is supposed to be used with & not &&; add CCC for speed.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 10 Feb 2013 15:02:59 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
VCard: this bitflag is supposed to be used with & not &&; add CCC for speed.

9 years agoAccording to clang -Wcast-align its not good to cast from char* to some structs;...
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 10 Feb 2013 14:46:00 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
According to clang -Wcast-align its not good to cast from char* to some structs; Since the session is used a void pointer is a better choice here anyways.

9 years agoRNCFG: fix room access check function for posters; this was still using an old method.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 14:38:27 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
RNCFG: fix room access check function for posters; this was still using an old method.

9 years agoSMTP-QUEUE: silence warning
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 14:28:15 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
SMTP-QUEUE: silence warning

9 years agoNETCFG: check for nullpointer. tnx bzed for the scan service.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 14:23:52 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
NETCFG: check for nullpointer. tnx bzed for the scan service.

9 years agoNWC: fix format string for loff_t which is longlog on 32 bit
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 13:05:45 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
NWC: fix format string for loff_t which is longlog on 32 bit

9 years agoNETCFG: fix specifying the remote room to IGNET share.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 12:25:00 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
NETCFG: fix specifying the remote room to IGNET share.

9 years agoDB: more backtraces in case of errors
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 12:24:44 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
DB: more backtraces in case of errors

9 years agoSYSLOG: more places to correct the loglevel parameters.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 23:48:58 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
SYSLOG: more places to correct the loglevel parameters.

9 years agoSyslog: adjust loglevels to sane values.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 22:32:14 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
Syslog: adjust loglevels to sane values.

 - by Benjamin Bochmann

9 years agoSession Cleanup: init timestamp properly.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 22:25:11 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Session Cleanup: init timestamp properly.

9 years agoRNCFG: reduce the work needed to be done during the active rncfg lock
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 22:23:06 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
RNCFG: reduce the work needed to be done during the active rncfg lock

9 years agoNETSPOOL: combine collecting of email recipients into one function; participates...
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 12:33:01 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
NETSPOOL: combine collecting of email recipients into one function; participates also.

9 years agoNETSPOOL: combine collecting of email recipients into one function.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 12:19:36 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
NETSPOOL: combine collecting of email recipients into one function.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 23:24:21 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel

9 years agoCONTEXT: add interlock with cleanup / attaching of sessions.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 23:23:29 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
CONTEXT: add interlock with cleanup / attaching of sessions.

9 years agoICAL: add debug code to edit messages
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 23:21:53 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
ICAL: add debug code to edit messages

9 years agoNETSPOOL: enable sending to mailinglists
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 23:19:37 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
NETSPOOL: enable sending to mailinglists

9 years agoMSG: fix size to copy for message copying
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 23:19:06 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
MSG: fix size to copy for message copying

9 years agoNETCFG: finalize & verify listsubscription interface.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 22:16:12 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
NETCFG: finalize & verify listsubscription interface.

9 years agoNETWORKER: fix memleak.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 22:15:53 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
NETWORKER: fix memleak.

9 years agoNETCFG: fix leaks & oddities
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 09:32:51 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
NETCFG: fix leaks & oddities

9 years agoNETCFG: migrate list subscription to the new room facility
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 26 Jan 2013 19:02:27 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
NETCFG: migrate list subscription to the new room facility

9 years agoNETCFG: set the right file permissions so its not world writeable.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 26 Jan 2013 18:59:29 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
NETCFG: set the right file permissions so its not world writeable.

9 years agomake it const, baby.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 26 Jan 2013 18:06:05 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
make it const, baby.

9 years agoRNCFG: fix destructing, implement reloading on SNET
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 22:45:11 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
RNCFG: fix destructing, implement reloading on SNET

9 years agoNETCFG: save messages if changed.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 23:51:01 +0000 (00:51 +0100)]
NETCFG: save messages if changed.

9 years agoMSG: fix duplication of messages.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 20 Jan 2013 19:12:42 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
MSG: fix duplication of messages.

9 years agoNETSPOOL: move spool types into their own function.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 20 Jan 2013 16:11:22 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
NETSPOOL: move spool types into their own function.

9 years agoAdd function to in-memory duplicate a message.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 20 Jan 2013 15:26:54 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
Add function to in-memory duplicate a message.

9 years agoNETCFG: more work on details
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 20 Jan 2013 12:50:45 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
NETCFG: more work on details

 - set configured roomalias instead of room_%s@... as mailadress
 - remove concurency check, the houseworker is just run once.
 - we don't need the 'RoomsInterestedIn' hash anymore.
 - only process rooms for network spooling that actualy _have_ a netspool config like list/digest/participate/ignet push

9 years agoWhen loading the netmap always create a hash. else we will always fail to add new...
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 21:01:10 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
When loading the netmap always create a hash. else we will always fail to add new values into it.

9 years agodisable netfiltering.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 20:48:55 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
disable netfiltering.

9 years agoRNCFG: smarten up the functions processing room configs for networking
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 22:59:29 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
RNCFG: smarten up the functions processing room configs for networking

9 years agoNETCFG: reimplement network_sync_to using the new api
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 19:12:32 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
NETCFG: reimplement network_sync_to using the new api

9 years agoConverted a strncmp to a strncasecmp to avoid a compiler issue
Art Cancro [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 18:14:19 +0000 (13:14 -0500)]
Converted a strncmp to a strncasecmp to avoid a compiler issue

9 years agoRSSClient: switch to new RoomNetCfg facilities
Wilfried Goesgens [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 23:41:34 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
RSSClient: switch to new RoomNetCfg facilities

9 years agoPOP3Client: integrate pop3client with the new roomnetconfig; adjust documentation
Wilfried Goesgens [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 23:27:39 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
POP3Client: integrate pop3client with the new roomnetconfig; adjust documentation

9 years agoROOMS: add foreach handler featuring netconfigs
Wilfried Goesgens [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 23:06:59 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
ROOMS: add foreach handler featuring netconfigs

9 years agoROOMS: use typedef for callback function
Wilfried Goesgens [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 22:23:06 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
ROOMS: use typedef for callback function

9 years agoNETCFG: make basic parsing
Wilfried Goesgens [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 22:08:09 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
NETCFG: make basic parsing

  - add hook to module init; make shure its run last, so everyone registered his config parsers
  - make rss hooks at the right time
  - implement generic parser that works for most of the configs by simply splitting the lines

9 years agoDIRECTORY Iterating: fix typo found by Rachid; use lstat instead of stat (grml misrea...
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 16:55:01 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
DIRECTORY Iterating: fix typo found by Rachid; use lstat instead of stat (grml misread manpage)

9 years agoNETWORKCLIENT: move into its own directory
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 15:40:27 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
NETWORKCLIENT: move into its own directory

9 years agoNETCONFIG: remove unneeded files.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 15:37:18 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
NETCONFIG: remove unneeded files.

9 years agoNetworkConfig: move to RoomNetworkConfig; move NTT-List into its own file.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 15:28:43 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
NetworkConfig: move to RoomNetworkConfig; move NTT-List into its own file.

9 years agoNETCFG: move netconfig parser into its own file.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 12:20:40 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
NETCFG: move netconfig parser into its own file.

9 years agoNetconfigs: start abstracting handling of network config files
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 23:02:12 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
Netconfigs: start abstracting handling of network config files

9 years agoHASH: add a way to reset an iterator
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 23:00:26 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
HASH: add a way to reset an iterator

9 years agoROOMEDITING: fix html style
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 19:50:07 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
ROOMEDITING: fix html style

9 years agoMAILINGLIST: add facility to choose the default room email alias.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 19:34:57 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
MAILINGLIST: add facility to choose the default room email alias.

9 years agoHASH: make params const which don't need writing.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 19:30:46 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
HASH: make params const which don't need writing.

9 years agoRoom-Editing: offer a dropdown to choose from configured domains
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 23:43:58 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
Room-Editing: offer a dropdown to choose from configured domains

9 years agoGVDN: new call. Get Valid Domain Names
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 23:13:43 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
GVDN: new call. Get Valid Domain Names

outputs all configured valid domain names of the system
 0 - the ones which are realy ours.
 1 - domains which we may send through too.
 2 - relays also
 3 - system configs - probably not usefull.

9 years agoROOMEDIT: add a way to configure aliases
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 21:58:07 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
ROOMEDIT: add a way to configure aliases

  - the room edit mailinglist tab now knows howto add/delete a mail alias via SNET/GNET

9 years agoSNET: fix writing of files.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 21:55:50 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
SNET: fix writing of files.

10 years agoGNET/SNET: allow access to the mail aliases file.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 20:45:46 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
GNET/SNET: allow access to the mail aliases file.

  - if you specify __MAIL_ALIAS__ its not the current room config which is sent/written - its the email aliases file.
  - since citadel relies on certain aliases for RFC-Compliance, enforce their presence during SNET __MAIL_ALIAS__

10 years agoSMTP: fix authentication.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 20:18:44 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
SMTP: fix authentication.

10 years agoReplyToAll: fix typo in string matching table
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 15:46:25 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
ReplyToAll: fix typo in string matching table

10 years agoGVEA: StrLength is NULL-Safe and truly tells us whether the string is actually there.
Wilfried Goesgens [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 22:55:39 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
GVEA: StrLength is NULL-Safe and truly tells us whether the string is actually there.

10 years agoChoose default sender email address by envelope recipient
Wilfried Goesgens [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 22:44:38 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
Choose default sender email address by envelope recipient

  - propagate the stored 'enVelopeto' to the citadel protocol as 'nvto' header; nvto may contain several recipients.
  - add handlers to read nvto in webcit
  - evaluate which should be the prefered chosen default sender while loading the GVEA Hash instead of while rendering the template
  - if we are replying to an email, base choice on the nvto-header if it exists.
  - in all other cases use the preference chosen in the prefs-screen

10 years agoAddressbook popup: fix escaping.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 1 Dec 2012 20:37:42 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
Addressbook popup: fix escaping.

10 years agoSMTPSRV: migrate to use StrBuf
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 1 Dec 2012 15:44:47 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
SMTPSRV: migrate to use StrBuf

10 years agoFix memory leak when doing floodprotected system messages
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 1 Dec 2012 15:43:28 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Fix memory leak when doing floodprotected system messages

10 years agoresync translations with launchpad
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 22:04:29 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
resync translations with launchpad

10 years agoSMPC: when aborting because of to many outbound job free the aborted message in the...
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 21:37:43 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
SMPC: when aborting because of to many outbound job free the aborted message in the right way [tm]

10 years agoSUBST: context rework: some more places for memset 0 found...
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 23:53:18 +0000 (00:53 +0100)]
SUBST: context rework: some more places for memset 0 found...

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 23:33:51 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel

10 years agoMIME-Renderer typechange: forgot this handler.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 23:33:14 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
MIME-Renderer typechange: forgot this handler.

10 years agogetting with the times, we dont need to wrap snprintf anymore
Art Cancro [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 04:24:17 +0000 (23:24 -0500)]
getting with the times, we dont need to wrap snprintf anymore

10 years agoremove duplicate.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 11 Nov 2012 20:25:42 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
remove duplicate.

10 years agoresync translations
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 11 Nov 2012 13:31:46 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
resync translations

10 years agore-sync translations
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 11 Nov 2012 13:24:26 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
re-sync translations

10 years agoStart resync launchpad translation: french by Robert di Rosa
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 11 Nov 2012 12:46:32 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
Start resync launchpad translation: french by Robert di Rosa

10 years agoICAL: validate & fix recurrence and conflict checking.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 4 Nov 2012 13:54:09 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
ICAL: validate & fix recurrence and conflict checking.

10 years agoICAL: wrap div around attachmentview, so columns don't get messed up.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 4 Nov 2012 13:32:55 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
ICAL: wrap div around attachmentview, so columns don't get messed up.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 4 Nov 2012 13:24:30 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel

10 years agoICAL: add conflict handling
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 4 Nov 2012 13:24:22 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
ICAL: add conflict handling

10 years agoSUBST: fix double linked list handling for contexts.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 4 Nov 2012 13:23:47 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
SUBST: fix double linked list handling for contexts.

10 years agoMessages: add missing initializations of contexts.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 4 Nov 2012 13:23:07 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Messages: add missing initializations of contexts.

10 years agoICAL: properly delete iterator content after done.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 4 Nov 2012 13:06:03 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
ICAL: properly delete iterator content after done.