citadel
7 years agoAdded the Easy Install script to contrib
Art Cancro [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 13:22:27 +0000 (08:22 -0500)]
Added the Easy Install script to contrib

7 years agoFixed the remaining bugs in roster iq replies.
Art Cancro [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 22:26:32 +0000 (17:26 -0500)]
Fixed the remaining bugs in roster iq replies.

7 years agofix to previous commit
Art Cancro [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 22:14:43 +0000 (17:14 -0500)]
fix to previous commit

7 years agoAdded a from= attribute to the reply to discovery queries. This appears to fix recen...
Art Cancro [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 20:21:56 +0000 (15:21 -0500)]
Added a from= attribute to the reply to discovery queries.  This appears to fix recently discovered XMPP client problems.

7 years agoChange copyright date in banner to 2015
Art Cancro [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 19:15:14 +0000 (14:15 -0500)]
Change copyright date in banner to 2015

7 years agoAs sugested by Robotamer: append the view parameter to the link.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 13:00:35 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
As sugested by Robotamer: append the view parameter to the link.

7 years agoAdd jshintrc
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 12:23:24 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
Add jshintrc

7 years agofix token
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 23:05:39 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
fix token

7 years agofix type in testcase too.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 20 Jan 2015 23:11:21 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
fix type in testcase too.

7 years agoUse a Type for the stream pointers instead of void* so we have better error checking.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 20 Jan 2015 22:56:22 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
Use a Type for the stream pointers instead of void* so we have better error checking.

7 years agoAdd error handling to the stream functions
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 20 Jan 2015 22:27:46 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
Add error handling to the stream functions

7 years agoIts the job of the stream lib to suppress chunks just consisting of the gzip header.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 20 Jan 2015 21:11:12 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Its the job of the stream lib to suppress chunks just consisting of the gzip header.

7 years agoDon't send an extra chunk for the gzip header.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 19:12:40 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
Don't send an extra chunk for the gzip header.

7 years agoFill the noncompress blacklist from what debian /etc/mime.types brings about uncompre...
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 18:51:57 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
Fill the noncompress blacklist from what debian /etc/mime.types brings about uncompresseable.

7 years ago - put proper pointer into the free function
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 14:32:13 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
 - put proper pointer into the free function
 - abort if the algorythm says more to come but doesn't send anymore.

7 years agoProperly detect stream pointers to avaid crashes on freeing.`
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 14:31:44 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Properly detect stream pointers to avaid crashes on freeing.`

7 years agoFix chunked encoding gzip.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 11:41:45 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Fix chunked encoding gzip.

7 years agoHandle situation in where we have multiple buffers to send at the end.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 11:40:42 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
Handle situation in where we have multiple buffers to send at the end.

7 years agoSilence!
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 22:57:57 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
Silence!

7 years agodon't fetch & dereference pointers on shut down all the time.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 22:18:14 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
don't fetch & dereference pointers on shut down all the time.

7 years agoFix marking of rows: if none was selected, start at row #0 not 1
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 20:14:20 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
Fix marking of rows: if none was selected, start at row #0 not 1

7 years agomore destriptions on how to transition.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 22:39:50 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
more destriptions on how to transition.

7 years agoFix seen expiration for RSS
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 21:09:44 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Fix seen expiration for RSS

7 years agoAdd detection for https-urls in webcit.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 14:19:12 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Add detection for https-urls in webcit.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 11:44:49 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel

7 years agosilence lnog noise.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 11:30:39 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
silence lnog noise.

7 years agoMinor cleanup of rss parser in preparation for some upcoming changes.
Art Cancro [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 21:54:08 +0000 (16:54 -0500)]
Minor cleanup of rss parser in preparation for some upcoming changes.

7 years agoGzip stream chunked encoding is working now.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 23:59:43 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
Gzip stream chunked encoding is working now.

7 years agowhen entering the blog view via gotonext, utilize seen information to determine which...
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 22:12:53 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
when entering the blog view via gotonext, utilize seen information to determine which blog post has new comments; if only one has unseen comments, view this post.

7 years agoMove the thread matching from the blog to a more generic place.
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 21:00:46 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
Move the thread matching from the blog to a more generic place.

7 years agoAdd test for stream interface
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 17:03:02 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Add test for stream interface

7 years agoMove over deprecated function, adopt to new handler structures
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 3 Jan 2015 21:12:43 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Move over deprecated function, adopt to new handler structures

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 3 Jan 2015 20:34:06 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel

7 years agouse viewspecific to transport params through the blogview_renderer
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 3 Jan 2015 20:31:14 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
use viewspecific to transport params through the blogview_renderer

7 years agoEmpty handlers for closing tags of <bind> and <query> stanzas. We handled those...
Art Cancro [Sat, 3 Jan 2015 16:48:42 +0000 (11:48 -0500)]
Empty handlers for closing tags of <bind> and <query> stanzas.  We handled those when they opened, so don't call them unknown.

7 years agowhitespace cleanup
Art Cancro [Sat, 3 Jan 2015 16:38:05 +0000 (11:38 -0500)]
whitespace cleanup

7 years agoTake commenters back to the blog article and the comments section where they just...
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 3 Jan 2015 14:17:32 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Take commenters back to the blog article and the comments section where they just posted their comment to.

7 years agoAdd more plausability checks during startup so the admin knows if something is fishy.
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 19:50:15 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Add more plausability checks during startup so the admin knows if something is fishy.

7 years agoproperly abort if we fail to create debug files instead of crashing.
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 15:36:50 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
properly abort if we fail to create debug files instead of crashing.

7 years agoFix directory permission checks
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 15:32:48 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Fix directory permission checks
  - on citserver start check whether all our required directories are present, if not create them.
  - only create digest spool files if we actualy need them, and only remove them once we sent it.

7 years agoFix size calculation. thanks clang.
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 15:28:27 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
Fix size calculation. thanks clang.

7 years agoooops! we intended to reset the timer in the loop! thanks clang.
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 15:27:18 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
ooops! we intended to reset the timer in the loop! thanks clang.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel
Wilfried Goesgens [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 19:24:52 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel

7 years agoAdjust preconditions for attempting a digest delivery.
Wilfried Goesgens [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 18:41:38 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
Adjust preconditions for attempting a digest delivery.

7 years agomerge
Art Cancro [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 15:53:32 +0000 (10:53 -0500)]
merge

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel
Art Cancro [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 15:26:45 +0000 (10:26 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org/appl/gitroot/citadel

Conflicts:
citadel/modules/xmpp/serv_xmpp.c
citadel/modules/xmpp/xmpp_presence.c
citadel/modules/xmpp/xmpp_query_namespace.c

7 years agoRevert some of the later changes in XMPP and fix other parts
Art Cancro [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 15:25:34 +0000 (10:25 -0500)]
Revert some of the later changes in XMPP and fix other parts

7 years agoCreate more directories on whichs presence we rely on at runtime.
Wilfried Goesgens [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 12:42:06 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
Create more directories on whichs presence we rely on at runtime.

7 years agoRevert xmpp back to a working state
Wilfried Goesgens [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 12:23:47 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
Revert xmpp back to a working state

7 years agoDigest delivery:
Wilfried Goesgens [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 12:05:20 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
Digest delivery:
  - fix pick of wrong address list
  - implement that the digest is only sent once a day.

7 years agoAs clang told us: we have to check for empty buffer here - not null pointer.
Wilfried Goesgens [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 11:48:25 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
As clang told us: we have to check for empty buffer here - not null pointer.

7 years agostart defining stuff that could handle subtokens - message-chatstate here.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 23:40:24 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
start defining stuff that could handle subtokens - message-chatstate here.

7 years ago - enable TLS
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 23:39:50 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
 - enable TLS
 - void* is better here then char*

7 years agoApply patches sugested by Taroe Hong plus some more bugfixes.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 21:47:34 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
Apply patches sugested by Taroe Hong plus some more bugfixes.

7 years agoAdjust the folder counters when reading / deleting / moving messages
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 15:17:14 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Adjust the folder counters when reading / deleting / moving messages

7 years agoFix bit flag operations for debug parameter.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 14:29:06 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
Fix bit flag operations for debug parameter.

7 years agoSMTP-Client: while evaluating failed attempts:
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 10:45:58 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
SMTP-Client: while evaluating failed attempts:
  - if we decide to fail complete, finalize the sending of the message.

7 years agoProper handling in DNS queries: if the client decides to continue with DB-IO we need...
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 10:45:22 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Proper handling in DNS queries: if the client decides to continue with DB-IO we need to hand over here too.

7 years agoFix terminating of other contexts
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 10:10:53 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
Fix terminating of other contexts
  - adjust pointer magic
  - if the other context wants to do a DB-Operation for finalization, we have to follow his advise.

7 years agoFreshly bootstrapped config.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 19:16:07 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
Freshly bootstrapped config.

7 years agomore places to fix the new linebreak behaviour of the base64 encoder.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 19:15:48 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
more places to fix the new linebreak behaviour of the base64 encoder.

7 years agosince the template engine doesn't do this for you, we have to evaluate the subscribe...
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 19:14:47 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
since the template engine doesn't do this for you, we have to evaluate the subscribe command here too.

7 years agoWe need to have a definite number for the linenumber enums.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 18:46:52 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
We need to have a definite number for the linenumber enums.

7 years agoThe new base 64 encoder adds linebreaks, we need to remove them again for the list...
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 18:45:39 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
The new base 64 encoder adds linebreaks, we need to remove them again for the list subscription tokens

7 years agoFix CLANG compile: local inline functions _have_ to be static.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 17:09:00 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
Fix CLANG compile: local inline functions _have_ to be static.

7 years agoCatch errors while saving roomnet configs
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 8 Dec 2014 22:23:52 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
Catch errors while saving roomnet configs

7 years agoForce ascii in grep; thanks to user 'nnnn20430' for pointing this out.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 7 Dec 2014 15:15:23 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Force ascii in grep; thanks to user 'nnnn20430' for pointing this out.

7 years agowork on decompressing
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 7 Dec 2014 15:11:21 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
work on decompressing

7 years agodon't use non-ascii chars.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 7 Dec 2014 15:04:06 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
don't use non-ascii chars.

7 years agoStream Z-encoding seems to work now.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 13:02:41 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Stream Z-encoding seems to work now.

7 years agooutput the session ids when logging that we kill'em
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 14:49:21 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
output the session ids when logging that we kill'em

7 years agoFucked up the sequence of arguments for the floodprotected aide message
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 14:33:31 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Fucked up the sequence of arguments for the floodprotected aide message

7 years agoadded a skeletal 'export' command to ctdlsh
Art Cancro [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 05:49:25 +0000 (00:49 -0500)]
added a skeletal 'export' command to ctdlsh

7 years agoAdded <progress> tags to our export format. This will be used by future tools to...
Art Cancro [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 22:46:25 +0000 (17:46 -0500)]
Added <progress> tags to our export format.  This will be used by future tools to display a progress bar during export.

7 years agoRemove legacy command ARTV
Art Cancro [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 19:11:33 +0000 (14:11 -0500)]
Remove legacy command ARTV

7 years agoRevert parts of b11aa21e7968de3591f30d7af1ba561fab7bc53f which weren't intended to...
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 21:32:10 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
Revert parts of b11aa21e7968de3591f30d7af1ba561fab7bc53f which weren't intended to be committed with this chunk

7 years agosome more places for the transition IO->DB queue
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 21:26:38 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
some more places for the transition IO->DB queue

7 years agoremove duplicate code to cleanup curl stuff
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 21:26:08 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
remove duplicate code to cleanup curl stuff

7 years agoadd function to lock the current user.
Wilfried Goesgens [Sat, 8 Nov 2014 14:13:16 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
add function to lock the current user.

7 years agoFixed a null pointer issue
Art Cancro [Fri, 7 Nov 2014 22:22:29 +0000 (17:22 -0500)]
Fixed a null pointer issue

7 years agoAs pointed out by HarryC, we need to do nullpointerchecks here.
Wilfried Goesgens [Fri, 7 Nov 2014 00:01:14 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
As pointed out by HarryC, we need to do nullpointerchecks here.

7 years agoway back from DB -> IO Queue
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 23:44:41 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
way back from DB -> IO Queue

7 years agoInstead of initiating the transition between DB & IO-Queue from within the applicatio...
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 23:38:18 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
Instead of initiating the transition between DB & IO-Queue from within the application logic, we now only prepare the swap and let the control-logic handle the transition. By this we avoid possible race conditions.

7 years agoCtdl_LDAP_to_vCard() migrated to ctdl_ldap_initialize()
Art Cancro [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 21:25:20 +0000 (16:25 -0500)]
Ctdl_LDAP_to_vCard() migrated to ctdl_ldap_initialize()

7 years agoCtdlTryPasswordLDAP() migrated to ctdl_ldap_initialize()
Art Cancro [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 21:23:44 +0000 (16:23 -0500)]
CtdlTryPasswordLDAP() migrated to ctdl_ldap_initialize()

7 years agoCtdlTryUserLDAP() migrtated to ctdl_ldap_initialize()
Art Cancro [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 21:21:05 +0000 (16:21 -0500)]
CtdlTryUserLDAP() migrtated to ctdl_ldap_initialize()

7 years agowtf
Art Cancro [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 21:06:15 +0000 (16:06 -0500)]
wtf

7 years agoAll calls to ldap_init(host,port) are now replaced with a wrapper function ctdl_ldap_...
Art Cancro [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 17:52:12 +0000 (12:52 -0500)]
All calls to ldap_init(host,port) are now replaced with a wrapper function ctdl_ldap_init() that connects to the correct server specified in our config.

7 years agoRemoved a previous attempt at using ldap_initialize() -- it was being called the...
Art Cancro [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 17:47:41 +0000 (12:47 -0500)]
Removed a previous attempt at using ldap_initialize() -- it was being called the wrong way

7 years agoFix locking of netcnofigs
Wilfried Goesgens [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 07:29:17 +0000 (08:29 +0100)]
Fix locking of netcnofigs

7 years agoOne more place were we have to check whether this is still our context first.
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 21:29:11 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
One more place were we have to check whether this is still our context first.

7 years agoAdjust handling of seen events, add debug functions to retrieve & set seen stamps
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 21:00:15 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
Adjust handling of seen events, add debug functions to retrieve & set seen stamps

7 years agofind places which access information after the context is not owned anymore
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 20:21:37 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
find places which access information after the context is not owned anymore

7 years ago - don't use logfunctions that access the non-owned IO anymore
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 20:19:27 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
 - don't use logfunctions that access the non-owned IO anymore
 - move stopping of c-ares from free to stop client watchers

7 years agodisable unfinished panic.log functionality
Wilfried Goesgens [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 20:17:29 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
disable unfinished panic.log functionality

7 years agoMore places to use the right api function.
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 20:05:37 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
More places to use the right api function.

7 years ago*moregna*
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 19:10:30 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
*moregna*

7 years ago*gna*
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 19:10:14 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
*gna*

7 years agoUse a single function to transition from IO to DB Queue
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 19:03:09 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
Use a single function to transition from IO to DB Queue

7 years agoAdd DB/IO/W to backtraces
Wilfried Goesgens [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 19:02:30 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
Add DB/IO/W to backtraces