citadel
4 years agosilenced a silly little compiler warning
root [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 03:46:37 +0000 (22:46 -0500)]
silenced a silly little compiler warning

4 years agominor cosmetic cleanups
Art Cancro [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 15:51:03 +0000 (10:51 -0500)]
minor cosmetic cleanups

4 years agoRemove comment about site configurable setting in a place where we already made it...
Art Cancro [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 19:26:08 +0000 (14:26 -0500)]
Remove comment about site configurable setting in a place where we already made it a site configurable setting.

4 years agoNew site setting c_ldap_sync_email_addrs to toggle synchronization of email addresses...
Art Cancro [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 17:58:17 +0000 (12:58 -0500)]
New site setting c_ldap_sync_email_addrs to toggle synchronization of email addresses from LDAP to Citadel.

4 years agoSynchronization of LDAP users to Citadel is now complete, including email addresses...
Art Cancro [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 03:50:15 +0000 (22:50 -0500)]
Synchronization of LDAP users to Citadel is now complete, including email addresses.  FIXME: need to make the email piece a site-configurable setting.

4 years agofixed a memory leak
Art Cancro [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 01:31:05 +0000 (20:31 -0500)]
fixed a memory leak

4 years agoA little more work on the LDAP Sync
Art Cancro [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 21:34:04 +0000 (16:34 -0500)]
A little more work on the LDAP Sync

4 years agoctdlsh: don't crash on the mailq command if the queue is empty.
Art Cancro [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 21:32:47 +0000 (16:32 -0500)]
ctdlsh: don't crash on the mailq command if the queue is empty.

4 years agoAll functions which connect and bind to LDAP using the Bind DN now flow through a...
Art Cancro [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 17:24:35 +0000 (12:24 -0500)]
All functions which connect and bind to LDAP using the Bind DN now flow through a single function instead of duplicating all that code four times.

4 years agofix indentation
Art Cancro [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 17:02:29 +0000 (12:02 -0500)]
fix indentation

4 years agogetuserbyuid() now uses the extauth index, so we can do ldap sync
Art Cancro [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 03:31:03 +0000 (22:31 -0500)]
getuserbyuid() now uses the extauth index, so we can do ldap sync

4 years agoInternal version number to 913 to activate UID indexing at all sites
Art Cancro [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 02:01:43 +0000 (21:01 -0500)]
Internal version number to 913 to activate UID indexing at all sites

4 years agoIndex by UID
Art Cancro [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 02:00:47 +0000 (21:00 -0500)]
Index by UID

4 years agomore moving towards ldap sync ... lots of refactoring
Art Cancro [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 23:02:22 +0000 (18:02 -0500)]
more moving towards ldap sync ... lots of refactoring

4 years agocombined single utility function for deriving UID from ldap search result
Art Cancro [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 21:43:01 +0000 (16:43 -0500)]
combined single utility function for deriving UID from ldap search result

4 years agocombined single utility function for deriving display name from ldap search result
Art Cancro [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 21:01:50 +0000 (16:01 -0500)]
combined single utility function for deriving display name from ldap search result

4 years agoMore use of %m instead of strerror(errno)
Art Cancro [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 23:48:39 +0000 (19:48 -0400)]
More use of %m instead of strerror(errno)

4 years agoRepurposed an old upgrade module for upcoming index pass for uids
Art Cancro [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 23:42:45 +0000 (19:42 -0400)]
Repurposed an old upgrade module for upcoming index pass for uids

4 years agowtf, people? we indent with tabs not spaces.
Art Cancro [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 21:46:57 +0000 (17:46 -0400)]
wtf, people?  we indent with tabs not spaces.

4 years agoInternal API change, create_user() now expects to be given a uid
Art Cancro [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 21:24:37 +0000 (17:24 -0400)]
Internal API change, create_user() now expects to be given a uid

4 years agoChange the become_user parameter of create_user() to an enum, to make calling code...
Art Cancro [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 21:02:01 +0000 (17:02 -0400)]
Change the become_user parameter of create_user() to an enum, to make calling code easier to read

4 years agoRemove unused parameter
Art Cancro [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 20:58:26 +0000 (16:58 -0400)]
Remove unused parameter

4 years agoRefactored CtdlGetUser() API
Art Cancro [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 20:45:34 +0000 (16:45 -0400)]
Refactored CtdlGetUser() API

4 years agoLOCK HER UP
Art Cancro [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 19:29:04 +0000 (15:29 -0400)]
LOCK HER UP

4 years agoDAV: getcontenttype tag belongs inside prop tag (thanks bravegnu)
Art Cancro [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 18:47:54 +0000 (14:47 -0400)]
DAV: getcontenttype tag belongs inside prop tag (thanks bravegnu)

4 years agoMore prep for turning openid table into generic external auth
Art Cancro [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 05:15:31 +0000 (01:15 -0400)]
More prep for turning openid table into generic external auth

4 years agoCDB_OPENID is now CDB_EXTAUTH
Art Cancro [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 04:48:09 +0000 (00:48 -0400)]
CDB_OPENID is now CDB_EXTAUTH

4 years agoStarted prepping for the move from LDAP Access to LDAP Sync
Art Cancro [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 04:48:42 +0000 (00:48 -0400)]
Started prepping for the move from LDAP Access to LDAP Sync

4 years agoremove DH parameter stuff that isn't needed and doesn't work with newer openssl
Art Cancro [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 03:18:51 +0000 (23:18 -0400)]
remove DH parameter stuff that isn't needed and doesn't work with newer openssl

4 years agosame fix in webcit
Art Cancro [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 02:58:04 +0000 (22:58 -0400)]
same fix in webcit

4 years agoremove syntax error
Art Cancro [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 02:55:40 +0000 (22:55 -0400)]
remove syntax error

4 years agotry to work with libical1 and libical2
Art Cancro [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 02:54:46 +0000 (22:54 -0400)]
try to work with libical1 and libical2

4 years agolibical_errors_are_fatal is now opaque. Change to a call to icalerror_set_errors_are...
Art Cancro [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 22:14:51 +0000 (18:14 -0400)]
libical_errors_are_fatal is now opaque.  Change to a call to icalerror_set_errors_are_fatal()

4 years agotest get display name and uid from ldap , show in log
Art Cancro [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 18:47:54 +0000 (14:47 -0400)]
test get display name and uid from ldap , show in log

5 years agogrml
Art Cancro [Sat, 30 Sep 2017 16:55:00 +0000 (12:55 -0400)]
grml

5 years agoLDAP search
Art Cancro [Sun, 24 Sep 2017 20:59:50 +0000 (16:59 -0400)]
LDAP search

5 years agoCopy email addresses from LDAP
Art Cancro [Mon, 11 Sep 2017 01:21:10 +0000 (21:21 -0400)]
Copy email addresses from LDAP

5 years agostarted working on code for extracting email addresses from ldap
Art Cancro [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 21:39:39 +0000 (17:39 -0400)]
started working on code for extracting email addresses from ldap

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org:/appl/gitroot/citadel
Art Cancro [Mon, 28 Aug 2017 23:09:28 +0000 (19:09 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.citadel.org:/appl/gitroot/citadel

5 years agoApplied patch sent by Chris West to fix Debian bug 859789
Art Cancro [Mon, 14 Aug 2017 22:21:33 +0000 (18:21 -0400)]
Applied patch sent by Chris West to fix Debian bug 859789
(compatibility with libssl)

5 years agoRemoved remnants of dspam module config
Art Cancro [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 23:00:10 +0000 (19:00 -0400)]
Removed remnants of dspam module config

5 years agoRemoved remaining bits of funambol config from server
Art Cancro [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 22:57:48 +0000 (18:57 -0400)]
Removed remaining bits of funambol config from server

5 years agoMoved the remaining help files for the text client out of the server and into the...
Art Cancro [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 03:17:42 +0000 (23:17 -0400)]
Moved the remaining help files for the text client out of the server and into the text client.

5 years agoRemove code which creates or references the 'bitbucket' directory. We haven't used...
Art Cancro [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 02:51:15 +0000 (22:51 -0400)]
Remove code which creates or references the 'bitbucket' directory.  We haven't used that in ages.

5 years agoNew config option 'c_smtpclient_try_starttls' if nonzero outbound SMTP attempts START...
Art Cancro [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 22:11:39 +0000 (18:11 -0400)]
New config option 'c_smtpclient_try_starttls' if nonzero outbound SMTP attempts STARTTLS if offered

5 years agoCURUSESSL_TRY for outbound SMTP (currently commented out)
Art Cancro [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 21:07:47 +0000 (17:07 -0400)]
CURUSESSL_TRY for outbound SMTP (currently commented out)

5 years agoRun db->compact() to shrink DB files on disk after an auto-purger run, only if the...
Art Cancro [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 16:37:55 +0000 (12:37 -0400)]
Run db->compact() to shrink DB files on disk after an auto-purger run, only if the undocumented configuration option c_shrink_db_files is set to nonzero.

5 years agoLog a warning message if housekeeping has not run in more than 5 minutes
Art Cancro [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 16:31:42 +0000 (12:31 -0400)]
Log a warning message if housekeeping has not run in more than 5 minutes

5 years agoEditing of account email addresses using the new server commands in WebCit-classic.
Art Cancro [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 03:34:01 +0000 (23:34 -0400)]
Editing of account email addresses using the new server commands in WebCit-classic.
This completes the transition.

5 years agoExperiment with DB->compact() to reduce the size of database files on disk when possible.
Art Cancro [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 04:46:53 +0000 (00:46 -0400)]
Experiment with DB->compact() to reduce the size of database files on disk when possible.
Commented out while we test it.

5 years agoCompleted initial version of text client admin edit of user email addresses
Art Cancro [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 04:15:22 +0000 (00:15 -0400)]
Completed initial version of text client admin edit of user email addresses

5 years agomore progress on email address editing in the text client
Art Cancro [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 02:47:47 +0000 (22:47 -0400)]
more progress on email address editing in the text client

5 years agoAGEA and ASEA server commands to get and set a user's email addresses
Art Cancro [Sat, 24 Jun 2017 05:47:47 +0000 (01:47 -0400)]
AGEA and ASEA server commands to get and set a user's email addresses

5 years agosmall cleanup of serv_user.c before I work on it
Art Cancro [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 18:57:14 +0000 (14:57 -0400)]
small cleanup of serv_user.c before I work on it

5 years agoWebCit (classic) now loads obsolete "directory" domains as "localhost" domains
Art Cancro [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 03:28:10 +0000 (23:28 -0400)]
WebCit (classic) now loads obsolete "directory" domains as "localhost" domains

5 years agotext client <.A>ide <S>ysconfig <I>nternet , when encountering a "directory" domain...
Art Cancro [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 03:06:13 +0000 (23:06 -0400)]
text client <.A>ide <S>ysconfig <I>nternet , when encountering a "directory" domain, substitutes "localhost"

5 years agoInternally, "directory" domains are now treated like "localhost" domains.
Art Cancro [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 02:58:12 +0000 (22:58 -0400)]
Internally, "directory" domains are now treated like "localhost" domains.

5 years agosyntax cleanup
Art Cancro [Sun, 11 Jun 2017 03:40:49 +0000 (23:40 -0400)]
syntax cleanup

5 years agosyntax cleanup
Art Cancro [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 21:00:59 +0000 (17:00 -0400)]
syntax cleanup

5 years agoStarting to work on the inetcfg_backend stuff
Art Cancro [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 17:29:34 +0000 (13:29 -0400)]
Starting to work on the inetcfg_backend stuff

5 years agoDo not allow "directory" domains to be configured in the text client.
Art Cancro [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 17:20:12 +0000 (13:20 -0400)]
Do not allow "directory" domains to be configured in the text client.

5 years agowebcit to version 912 and require citadel server 912
Art Cancro [Thu, 25 May 2017 16:59:36 +0000 (12:59 -0400)]
webcit to version 912 and require citadel server 912

5 years ago-x MaxLogLevel
Art Cancro [Wed, 24 May 2017 22:41:04 +0000 (18:41 -0400)]
-x MaxLogLevel

5 years agoImplemented the use of %m as a shortcut for %s and strerror(errno) in all syslog...
Art Cancro [Wed, 24 May 2017 20:58:20 +0000 (16:58 -0400)]
Implemented the use of %m as a shortcut for %s and strerror(errno) in all syslog() calls.

5 years agoRemoved some vestiges of the old logging system
Art Cancro [Wed, 24 May 2017 20:43:32 +0000 (16:43 -0400)]
Removed some vestiges of the old logging system

5 years agoAt login time, copy prefer email addresses for user to the cs_inet_email fields in...
Art Cancro [Fri, 19 May 2017 19:41:33 +0000 (15:41 -0400)]
At login time, copy prefer email addresses for user to the cs_inet_email fields in the context record

5 years agoCompleted the code to insert each email address for each user into the directory...
Art Cancro [Thu, 18 May 2017 00:33:55 +0000 (20:33 -0400)]
Completed the code to insert each email address for each user into the directory index.

5 years agoNew data format for internet addresses, convert old vcard format to new for version 912
Art Cancro [Tue, 16 May 2017 19:44:09 +0000 (15:44 -0400)]
New data format for internet addresses, convert old vcard format to new for version 912

5 years agoRemoved the superfluous function fmt_date() in libcitadel since it just calls strftim...
root [Fri, 12 May 2017 17:13:13 +0000 (13:13 -0400)]
Removed the superfluous function fmt_date() in libcitadel since it just calls strftime() anyway.  Converted the two client calls in textclient to strftime()

5 years agoDeleted some system banners that are no longer referenced
Art Cancro [Thu, 11 May 2017 01:55:47 +0000 (21:55 -0400)]
Deleted some system banners that are no longer referenced

5 years agoFix output of UID COPY operation
Art Cancro [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 17:31:35 +0000 (13:31 -0400)]
Fix output of UID COPY operation

5 years agoimap_output_copyuid_response() now accepts an IMAP session context passed up the...
Art Cancro [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 15:26:49 +0000 (11:26 -0400)]
imap_output_copyuid_response() now accepts an IMAP session context passed up the stack instead of grabbing it from the thread context.

5 years agoversion 910
Art Cancro [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 22:37:14 +0000 (18:37 -0400)]
version 910

5 years agoTransmit the proper host name (set from c_fqdn) in EHLO command when we talk to a...
Art Cancro [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 20:34:33 +0000 (16:34 -0400)]
Transmit the proper host name (set from c_fqdn) in EHLO command when we talk to a remote mail server.  We are using the poorly documented libcurl syntax for this:  smtp://mx_host/ehlo_host

5 years agomoar syslog
Art Cancro [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 00:49:53 +0000 (20:49 -0400)]
moar syslog

5 years agoMore syslog and style cleanup
Art Cancro [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 18:49:02 +0000 (14:49 -0400)]
More syslog and style cleanup

5 years agoMoar cleanup
Art Cancro [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 18:33:49 +0000 (14:33 -0400)]
Moar cleanup

5 years agoprune dead code
Art Cancro [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 12:32:24 +0000 (08:32 -0400)]
prune dead code

5 years agoFixed BPB bug: GNET command cuts off at 1024 characters
Art Cancro [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 12:27:40 +0000 (08:27 -0400)]
Fixed BPB bug: GNET command cuts off at 1024 characters

5 years agoCONF LOADVAL and CONF STOREVAL to handle configuration variables with length greater...
Art Cancro [Sat, 8 Apr 2017 04:01:04 +0000 (00:01 -0400)]
CONF LOADVAL and CONF STOREVAL to handle configuration variables with length greater than 1 KB

5 years agoHonor retry time
Art Cancro [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 18:41:15 +0000 (14:41 -0400)]
Honor retry time

5 years agoConverted two more .c files to new logging standard
Art Cancro [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 15:35:19 +0000 (11:35 -0400)]
Converted two more .c files to new logging standard

5 years agofix double-free when there are multiple mxes
Art Cancro [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 12:35:58 +0000 (08:35 -0400)]
fix double-free when there are multiple mxes

5 years agobug
Art Cancro [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 12:23:17 +0000 (08:23 -0400)]
bug

5 years agoFixed a bug reported by bennabiy, certain IMAP FETCH operations were outputting a...
Art Cancro [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 18:48:50 +0000 (14:48 -0400)]
Fixed a bug reported by bennabiy, certain IMAP FETCH operations were outputting a stray newline to the client which should have been captured into redirect_buffer

5 years agoCompleted the rewrite of the network poller. Again I'm not terribly happy with this...
Art Cancro [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 16:22:17 +0000 (12:22 -0400)]
Completed the rewrite of the network poller.  Again I'm not terribly happy with this one.  All of the Gen 3 pollers have libcurl do all the work, but this one doesn't.  I intend to replace IGnet protocol completely with something else (probably NNTP or IGnet-over-SMTP) in the not too distant future.

5 years agoRevert "Remove the netout consolidation phase. We are going to leave it as multiple...
Art Cancro [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 01:52:59 +0000 (21:52 -0400)]
Revert "Remove the netout consolidation phase.  We are going to leave it as multiple files and send them all"

This reverts commit 819f040ad844dcb6cf404136c469254715b525b4.

5 years agoRemove the netout consolidation phase. We are going to leave it as multiple files...
Art Cancro [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 01:35:05 +0000 (21:35 -0400)]
Remove the netout consolidation phase.  We are going to leave it as multiple files and send them all

5 years agoRemove obsolete client config option
Art Cancro [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 20:29:14 +0000 (16:29 -0400)]
Remove obsolete client config option

5 years agoInitial version of new room sharing poller. I don't really like this because it...
Art Cancro [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 20:26:47 +0000 (16:26 -0400)]
Initial version of new room sharing poller.  I don't really like this because it resembles a Gen 1 poller more than a Gen 3 poller, but this is going to be an intermediate step.

5 years agoIndents are 8 characters wide and are expressed as a tab character.
Art Cancro [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 18:10:41 +0000 (14:10 -0400)]
Indents are 8 characters wide and are expressed as a tab character.
Anyone who disagrees is LITERALLY Hitler.

5 years agocleanup
Art Cancro [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 18:06:13 +0000 (14:06 -0400)]
cleanup

5 years agoThese hooks are not needed when running single threaded
Art Cancro [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 14:24:14 +0000 (10:24 -0400)]
These hooks are not needed when running single threaded

5 years agomore moving to new logging standard
Art Cancro [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 21:18:40 +0000 (17:18 -0400)]
more moving to new logging standard

5 years agoUpdated XMPP server to new logging standard
Art Cancro [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 20:42:33 +0000 (16:42 -0400)]
Updated XMPP server to new logging standard

5 years agoupdated serv_networkclient.c to new logging standard
Art Cancro [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 13:57:20 +0000 (09:57 -0400)]
updated serv_networkclient.c to new logging standard

5 years agoupdated modules/network/*.c to new logging standard
Art Cancro [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 13:47:36 +0000 (09:47 -0400)]
updated modules/network/*.c to new logging standard

5 years agoAs far as I can tell this module was never linked into the system
Art Cancro [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 03:43:14 +0000 (23:43 -0400)]
As far as I can tell this module was never linked into the system

5 years agoUpdated more modules to the new logging convention
Art Cancro [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 03:36:07 +0000 (23:36 -0400)]
Updated more modules to the new logging convention

5 years agoUpdated more modules to the new logging standard
Art Cancro [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 20:48:33 +0000 (16:48 -0400)]
Updated more modules to the new logging standard